Attitude of gratitude!

Well, thanks to the antibiotics I started taking yesterday, I’m making a quick recovery to my three-day illness. This is twice in the past four months that antibiotics have saved me from the brink of debilatating infections. Which prompted this gratitude list…

I’m grateful for:

1. My health!

2. Walks around the dog park before the day gets too hot

3. My pups!

4. My sweet family, especially for my husband’s willingness to pick up the slack while I was sick with only a little complaining 🙂

5. Whoever is responsible for keeping my daughter well even though she’s probably the one who passed along the Strep—yes!

6. The air conditioner that we will install today to beat the heat

7. Having enough energy to do the laundry (it was really piling up) and the dishes (ditto)

8. Being able to work on my book proposal to take my mind off how yucky I was feeling

9. Being able to work on it today with more oomph, now that I’m feeling better

10. Living in a country where I have health, freedom, and the ability to “follow my bliss,” as Joseph Cambell used to say.

Back to work!

Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,755 Visitors

