Marc Acito’s Recommended Summer Reads

I got in touch with author Marc Acito to ask what fiction he recommends for summer reading.

I specified, “Nothing serious, I need to laugh!” (Boy, do I ever!)

He came back with such a thorough list that I asked if I could share it.

He said I could so I’m excerpting some of my personal choices from his list here:

Btw, I highly recommend Marc Acito’s book, How I Paid For College, A Novel of Sex, Theft, Friendship, and Musical Theater, btw. It is laugh-out-loud funny and extremely well-written.

Which is why I asked his opinion in the first place.

Seriously, one of my favorite books of all time!

Okay, here are others I selected for my Amazon Wish List:

  • We Are All Fine Here by Mary Guterson
  • Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella
  • Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood by Rebecca Wells
  • Bridget Jones Diary by Helen Fielding
  • I Feel Bad About My Neck by Nora Ephron
  • Heartburn by Nora Ephron

I’ll let you know what my friend and fellow WOTR partner-in-words, Sage Cohen recommended later in the week.

In the meantime, if you care to order any of the above, you may do so at the Writers on the Rise aStore and support our lovely e-zine.

Happy summer reading!

Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,718 Visitors

