June Writers on the Rise has Articles for Writer Mamas!

Writers on the Rise logoIf you are looking for writer mama insights, inspiration and ideas, check out the latest Writers on the Rise. Here’s what the writer mama columnists suggest this month:

Wendy Burt shares how to write for novelty companies and land a column!

Hope Clark tells us how to save time this summer by hiring our kids!

Lori Russell interview my wonderful agent, Rita Rosenkranz!

Sharon Cindrich helps parents plan for summer!

Abigail Green helps us understand the anatomy of a magazine!

And that’s just the first half of the June issue. More at the end of the month.

In the meantime, feel free to post you writing success stories on our June Roar Board along with our contributors and subscribers.

You can subscribe to have Writers on the Rise delivered to your inbox while you are visiting the blog. Just click on the envelope illustration in the upper right-hand corner.

1 Response to “June Writers on the Rise has Articles for Writer Mamas!”


  1. 1 Roanne June 30, 2007 at 10:10 pm

    I feel awefully green when it comes to publishing knowledge. Although I have been writing off and on for years, I have yet to achieve publication. During the past year, I have started maintaining a blog, submitted a few stories and articles to writing contests, and recieved several rejection letters from print magazines. As I finishes my Associates Degree online last year, I came across a website called Associated Content while doing research for my Career Development class. I submitted several revised college essays and so far they have accepted and published 5 articles. Although I should be excited to get “published”, at less than $5 per article and with little editorial input, I am wondering if I can condsider these “clips”. Also, it seems the only way to make money from this website is to get like 50,000 hits per article– not worth my time for what could amount to about 20 bucks!

    Do you have any suggestions as to online publications that are more worth the effort? I am almost ashamed to submit my “clips” to other publishers at the risk of looking unprofessional.

    Thanks for any input.


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,841 Visitors

