The Thinking Blogger

The Thinking Blogger AwardThanks to Merry Jelinek for naming me as a thinking blogger! I feel smarter already.

Reminds me of the clever title, Brain, Child, the magazine for thinking moms.

Okay, so blogs that make me think. Hmmm…

Okay, got it:

  1. Confessions of a Perfectionist…in pursuit of satisfaction makes me think. It makes me think that it would be so great if the whole world could hop on this bandwagon. 🙂
  2. Dreaming About Water…Diabetes and Women makes me think. It makes me think about a disease I might not otherwise know about and that’s a good thing.
  3. Discussing Breast Cancer…while waiting for a cure makes me think. Ditto above.
  4. Mother-Daughter Book Club makes me think, “Oh my gosh, some day I can do this with my daughter. Cool!”
  5. Agnostic Mom…Raising a Healthy Family Without Religion is an interesting blog to think about and explore.

Okay, tag! You guys are it! Try not to take as long as I did. Let’s see…actually only one month on this one, not too bad!

Here’s the rules if any of these bloggers choose to accept their mission to share their thinking bloggers of choice:

*Should the bloggers choose to participate, please make sure to pass the rules on to the next Thinking Blogs you tag.

The participation rules are simple:

1. If, and only if, you get tagged, write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think.

2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme.

3. Optional: Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’ with a link to the post that you wrote (here is an alternative silver version if gold doesn’t fit your blog).

This award was began by ilker yoldas at The Thinking Blog. I hope to follow the links to some more great bloggers out there who make us think.

3 Responses to “The Thinking Blogger”


  1. 1 Merry June 29, 2007 at 2:15 am

    You’re welcome – it’s kind of my fault it took you so long, I forgot to drop you a comment letting you know I’d linked you.

    I’ve really been enjoying your posts here. Hopefully I can make room for your class this fall, when my kiddos are back in school and life is a little less chaotic 😉

  2. 2 Kathy July 10, 2007 at 4:45 pm

    Thank you for the inspiration! I’ve ventured into the world of blogging this year and posted my 5 most inspirational Blogs–for now!

    ~Kathy
    Author, “Help Me Understand: Is Therapy for Me?”
    http://www.blog.helpmeundestand.info

  3. 3 Kathy July 12, 2007 at 2:47 am

    Ooops. There is a typo in my own URL. I am really embarassed…here is the correct url…

    http://www.blog.helpmeunderstand.info

    so humiliated…


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,593 Visitors

