Get psyched to organize your writing space!

Besides the article on writing spaces that I mentioned in the latest issue of Writer’s Digest, you might be interested in some visual inspiration to get psyched to organize your writing space.

Organizing Your Craft SpaceI found this inspirational book, Organizing Your Craft Space by Jo Packham at Michael’s and used one of their weekly coupons from the Sunday paper to get it for 40% off. Yahoo!

Of course, there are no spaces for writers pictured in the book, but there are lots of bright, colorful rooms to stimulate visual thinking.

Other great places to find inspiration, for me, include Mary Engelbreit’s Home Companion Magazine, 100 Decorating Ideas, Bargain Style, and Creative Home all from Better Homes and Gardens, and good ol’ Martha’s good things for organizing from the editors of Martha Stewart Living.

I’m still purging paper from my office—about two giant recycle cans full so far!

I can’t tell you how good it feels to get rid of all the old stuff that I’m done with. Feels like I’m getting ready for new projects. I can’t wait!

Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,755 Visitors

