Gold Star: The Best Short Article on How to Pitch, Ever

I am doing some housecleaning today…on my websites and blogs.

I’ll tell you what, there are a lot of tasks that are website and blog-related that I find fun. The kind of stuff I am doing today (transferring data) does not fall under the “fun” category.

But there are some real bright spots. Like this short article, “Pitch it Good” by Abigail Green that comprehensively answers the question: “How do I pitch my article ideas?”

If I were you, I would turn it into a checklist (like some that I offer in Writer Mama) and use it to check your work before you submit.

Need more help than this with query writing? Sign up for my Pitching Practice Class that begins on August 15th. In it, you’ll write six queries in six weeks and, as a result, you will master the art of pitching…your way, not according to a rote form.

Okay, I’m not allowed to blog any more until I get this drudgery done. Back I go. Pinching my nose…

2 Responses to “Gold Star: The Best Short Article on How to Pitch, Ever”


  1. 1 Jerseygirl89 July 17, 2007 at 9:31 pm

    What a fabulous site! Thank you for all the great resources and the sense of humor.


  1. 1 Blast From the Bloggy Past: July 2007 « The Writer Mama Riffs Trackback on July 21, 2008 at 12:04 am
Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,649 Visitors

