What the World Needs Now is…More Magenta

At night, when the sun is going down, the whole office fills with a pink glow…like a sunset. I really like it so much more than the dark blue we used to have on the wall.

I’m not at all done fixing and rearranging. Working on seven presentations I have coming up for three trips kind of snuck in and took over. I’m giving myself until the end of the month to finish the project.

And in the land of news that’s actually writing-related, I will have a definitive thumb’s up or thumb’s down on book deal #2 in about four weeks. (Let’s hope it’s an offer!)

Please cross everything crossable for me in the meantime!

As good ol’ Tom Petty always used to say…”The wai-ai-ai-ting is the hard…est part.” So true.

Okay, well if I’m done dating myself, here’s a little dose of magenta to tie you over until I get this office finished. 🙂

Magenta Take Two

P.S. Surely someone will ask about the cool WM poster. It’s one that my publicist sent to one of the bookstores I visited. Maybe Third Coast Books, if memory serves.

I already have my own but they said I could take this one. It’s a little marred but it looks cool, no? Such an awesome cover that Claudean Wheeler designed for this book. Thanks again, Claudean!

7 Responses to “What the World Needs Now is…More Magenta”


  1. 1 Julianne July 22, 2007 at 1:49 pm

    Good luck with the book deal. I hope the decision goes your way. I have recommended “Writer Mama” to three people thus far and cannot say enough good things about it so I would be pretty enthusiastic about a new book.

    FYI: my living room is magenta so I dig the new office!

  2. 2 movingmama July 23, 2007 at 6:29 pm

    Good luck with the book deal – Oh, how I wish I had a door on my writing area – once I posted a picture of how I have to write:

    http://movingmama.wordpress.com/2007/07/12/writing-time-in-moving-mamas-house/

    I usually have 2 little monkey’s asking for something at least every 5 minutes 🙂 I want a magenta room of my own.

  3. 3 Tiffani July 24, 2007 at 1:42 am

    Good luck on the book deal! Love the magenta wall; our living room is Drumbeat Red. Now, I need to paint my office–off white is so boring.

    And thanks for all your help!

  4. 4 lifeinthegravy July 24, 2007 at 2:01 am

    oh christina.. i just can’t help it–you inspire me. plz forgive the gush! i love the magenta room.. i am thrilled you are working on book 2.. thank you for posting a comment on my blog.. and, is it just me, or does the adorable samantha rose look astoundingly like her father?

  5. 5 The Writer Mama July 24, 2007 at 2:20 am

    Thanks, Ladies. Waiting is hard, but I’ve got plenty of work to do in the meantime…don’t we all.

    🙂 C

  6. 6 The Writer Mama July 24, 2007 at 6:24 pm

    We all speak the universal language of color. So cool.

    And yes, Samantha Rose does look an awful lot like her sweet daddy.

    🙂 C


  1. 1 Blast From the Bloggy Past: July 2007 « The Writer Mama Riffs Trackback on July 21, 2008 at 12:03 am
Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,755 Visitors

