The things I’ll carry…to the PNWA Conference

The delivery truck just arrived with my new biz cards for the PNWA Conference. Yahoo! Three cheers for Vista Print!

Christina Katz business card

Here’s a list of all the things I carry so that I can be prepared at a conference or event:

  1. biz cards
  2. Writer Mama cover blow up
  3. WM post cards
  4. a updated one-page flyer of upcoming WM events
  5. a sign-up clipboard for both of my e-zines

And when I’m presenting, I add:

  1. my trusty iBook with video cable and remote control (to change slides)
  2. My Powerpoint presentation
  3. interactive handouts for attendees (I like them to get something out of it for them)

And for this presentation, CHUTES AND LADDERS, I also need:

  1. an extra easel to display the game board
  2. the game board
  3. sticky squares to get the board to stand up
  4. a sample handout (a handout with SAMPLE written across the top)

For signings, I need:

  1. a couple of fine-point SHARPIES
  2. extra books for if/when supplies run out
  3. a smile
  4. food in my tummy (I’m hypoglycemic so I carry almonds)

Okay, this is a fairly unique situation. I’ve never needed to bring this much with me before. But hopefully, it gives you an idea.

So much for traveling light!

2 Responses to “The things I’ll carry…to the PNWA Conference”


  1. 1 Keli July 25, 2007 at 6:52 pm

    I just love your biz card! Especially your motto! It really hits the spot.
    And your list of stuff to bring is very helpful. Especially, the part about the almonds! Wish I could attend…

  2. 2 lisa c July 29, 2007 at 7:30 pm

    Hi Christina,

    I loved your presentation at PNWA. You are as funny, smart, and approachable in person as you are online. I’m looking forward to taking your classes!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,593 Visitors

