Okay…Eight Random Things About Me

I was tagged by Denise over at Freelancing Journey to reveal 8 Random Things about me. They are mostly from the past for some reason..apparently I cannot see my own current random-ness. 🙂

1. I have a tattoo on my left hip from my college rugby days

2. My friends and I were “trendsetters” b/c lots of other ruggers went on to get similar tattoos (maybe they still do!)

3. I guess, being a 5’2″ rugby player is probably still considered pretty random

4. I have lived all over the country except in the South (New England, Midwest, Southwest, Pacific Northwest..also France, briefly)

5. I met my husband at a writing workshop in a town of less than five thousand at an altitude of over six thousand at the foot of one of the tallest Rocky Mountains
6. The instructor of that workshop was Wendy Burt (who writes the “Ask Wendy” column for Writer’s on the Rise)

7. In college, a dear friend of mine and I would actually refer to each other as “Stinky” and “Stanky” (Now that’s embarrassing.)

8. I am currently thinking about getting a Writer Mama tattoo. I imagine if anyone wants to egg me on, it won’t take much. I have some kind of (crazy) romantic idea that I will tattoo myself with every book I ever write.

Okay, here are my eight picks:

Ali @ Ali Edwards Design

Bev @ Elemental Musings

Jenna @ Hot Diggity

Sharon @ Plugged In Parent

Moving Mama @ Moving Mama

Maribeth @ Moments and Memories

Tiffani @ Rock N’ Writer

Kim @ Kim & Jason (Kim’s blog)

Julianne @ Another Gray Hair

Okay, ladies. Reveal your random-ness!

6 Responses to “Okay…Eight Random Things About Me”


  1. 1 Tiffani July 25, 2007 at 5:44 pm

    Here’s my list:

    http://thp1723.blogspot.com/2007/07/if-you-dont-know-me-by-now.html

    1. I have a widow’s peak, though not as prounounced as Eddie Munster’s.

    2. I collect pumpkins because my daughter was born in October.

    3. Black-ink pens are my favorite; I don’t like blue ink.

    4. My daughter hears with a cochlear implant in each ear.

    5. My husband is from Kansas.

    6. I have two scars from a car wreck, several from playing volleyball and softball and one from my C-section.

    7. I once wrote “pubic” in a headline instead of “public.”

    8. When I speak you know I’m from the South.

    Tiffani

  2. 2 Julianne July 25, 2007 at 7:17 pm

    FYI: My website is http://www.anothergrayhair.com You’ve got me confused with the Moving Mama! 🙂

    Julianne Hale

  3. 3 marnini July 26, 2007 at 2:36 am

    Here’s my list:
    http://www.marnini.wordpress.com

    1. I am very down to earth and sometimes think I would have made a good flower child

    2. My father is full blooded Italian and his parents had an arranged marriage which produced 13 children

    3. I often daydream about having my first published book. I get inspired by women such as The Writer Mama. I hope my children witness me achieve my dreams so they know theirs are possible

    4. I have never been on an airplane. I had two cousins that were killed by Mac trucks a few years apart. Thus, I am afraid to death to drive on a highway. I make a good passenger though

    5. I envision myself waking up every morning to do yoga, but the reality is I do it once every couple of months

    6. I love any type of hair accessory, especially hair bands

    7. I have a collection of angels. Each of them has been given to me and represent the person who gave them

    8. My mother’s family is rumored to be descendant’s of Ernest Hemingway(Which might explain my love of writing)

  4. 4 marnini July 26, 2007 at 2:38 am

    I forgot I come up as Marnini. For those who are not familiar with me as Marnini-The above list is by Maribeth (Moments and Memories)

  5. 5 Bev Walton-Porter July 26, 2007 at 8:31 am

    Here’s my list, Christina!

    Okay…Eight Random Things About Me
    http://blog.bevwaltonporter.com

    1. I was adopted at six days old. My birth name is Starlette Dawn Ferris. My birth mother’s the only one who calls me “Star,” though I write fiction under the pen name Star Ferris.

    2. My heritage is a mixed bag that includes Scottish, Welsh, English, German, Spanish, Dutch and Native American.

    3. My first published – and paid – article was for the Tempo page of the Colorado Springs Sun newspaper at age 17. They paid me $20 for the first in a series of articles. My first editor was Mary Mashburn.

    4. I have visited eight foreign countries and also lived in Germany for three years in the mid-70s.

    5. Got my first tattoo at age 37, followed by three more (these include an Eye of Horus, an ankh with roses/vines twisting around it, the Kanji symbol for lightning/electricity inside a blue flame, and a crescent moon with a star in the middle). At age 37, I also braved teasing and egging on to get my tongue pierced at Ozzfest 2002.

    6. Although I love oranges, I rarely eat them because I hate for my fingers to be sticky. Same reason I avoid barbecue ribs! And yes, I know you can WASH your hands, but you still get your fingers sticky while eating those foods!

    7. I “write” most of my work in my head first (usually at night before bed or in my dreams) and then actually put it down on paper. By the time I put anything on paper, I’ve already mapped out where I’m going to go and what I’m going to say through this mental pre-writing.

    8. When writing fiction, I “see” characters and plot as if it’s a movie unfolding inside my mind/imagination. Basically, I “watch” what the characters are saying/doing and then I translate that onto the written page.

    This was fun. Thanks! 🙂

  6. 6 movingmama July 28, 2007 at 7:44 pm

    Left my list at my site 🙂 So much randomness out there – –

    Janine @ Moving Mama


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,649 Visitors

