Writer Mama Sells Like Hotcakes at the Pacific Northwest Writers Association Conference

Yes, it’s true! Barnes and Noble sold out of copies of Writer Mama at the PNWA Conference this weekend. Only three copies remained for the post-dinner author signing. I would like to always have such problems. 🙂

My presentation, Chutes and Ladders, Healthy Habits of Productive Writers went well too. I felt relaxed and focused (despite the full moon messing with my sleep) and participants were attentive and participated. I always enjoy bumping into people in the halls during the rest of the conference.

So, I’m really happy (and tired) this Monday morning.

The irony of traveling to writing conferences is that they typically happen on the weekend. Then you are back in the saddle on Monday morning, usually feeling elated by all you’ve learned, all the folks you’ve met, and all the excitement.

But at the same time like you’ve been run over by a truck from all the same.

Speaking of trucks. I took a rental car up to Seattle because we own one car. The rental company ran out of cars before I got there. So instead of driving a nice little compact car like I got last time, they gave me a giant boat-of-car. I could have fit an entire circus troupe in this thing. It was like steering a boat on the highway!

My biggest challenge was staying between the lines and making sure that no one hit, scratched, or otherwise marred the pristine black paint job over the course of forty-eight hours.

Seriously, it was a bit stressful. But no one did. Thank goodness.

More about what I came home to in the next post. I have mucho action-steps to take this morning. And I’m sure you do too. Especially if you attended the conference. Time to put all that good advice to work!

I’ll also post some photos soon…

Have a great Monday, everyone!

4 Responses to “Writer Mama Sells Like Hotcakes at the Pacific Northwest Writers Association Conference”


  1. 1 movingmama July 30, 2007 at 5:05 pm

    Glad to hear you had a great time. Must have been fun driving that big car up Rt. 5…. And congrats on the great sale of the book at the conference. Looks like there are tons of writer mamas.

  2. 2 Julianne July 31, 2007 at 1:42 am

    You go Writer Mama, sellin’ out books in your ginormous car!

  3. 3 marnini July 31, 2007 at 6:07 am

    Congratulations on your sellin’ out. I think that is phenomenal and you set the bar high for the rest of us
    -Maribeth 🙂

  4. 4 Happily Even After August 9, 2007 at 1:09 am

    Yup, I’m one of the writer mamas who bought your book! Great meeting you and I’m already enjoying the read. Thanks for putting together all those resources. Uh-oh, my Bungle of Joy calls…

    Happily even after,
    janna


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,593 Visitors

