Back to School Indeed

I don’t know about all the other mom writers out there but this has been one busy summer for me. And that was without teaching a class since April. So now that I’m back in classes and, as always, trying to improve the quality of my classes across the board, I’m remembering what it’s like to work really, really hard.

Wait a minute, I was already working hard without the classes. Hmm, maybe next time it would be nice to have a book come out in the fall, so I can have more summertime off!

I’m working on the Northwest Author Series that I’m planning, which is sponsored by the Wilsonville Library and Arts and Culture Council. I’m so excited for Marc Acito to come to our sleepy little suburb and rock the house!

I’m preparing to attend the Whidbey Island Writers MFA program, which is just going to be so lovely.

I’m planning the year for Writers on the Rise with Managing Editor Sage Cohen.

I’m making a zillion doctor and dental appointments for the whole family.

Writer Mama Giveaways!I’m preparing for the awesome Writer Mama Back-to-School Daily Giveaway (see photo).

And I haven’t EVEN started getting my daughter ready for school yet. However, the tooth fairy did remember to come last night (again). And I did have my wits about me enough to send out a “calling all grandparents”note. It goes like this:

Help! Please send clothes!

And I have some invitations that are pending like a panel of writer mama authors at the Clackamas Barnes & Noble this November and a trip back up to Seattle in the Spring to participate in the King County Library’s Playing with Words event. 🙂

But you know what I really want to do? I’d really like to slow down on all the traveling and book promotions for a few months and write more. But suffice it to say, nothing wrong with having a really productive summer.

2 Responses to “Back to School Indeed”


  1. 1 Pattie August 17, 2007 at 4:56 pm

    Whew! You have been busy! I am looking forward to your September giveaway. I am also looking forward to the girls going back to school on the 27th so I can get a writing schedule set up!

  2. 2 movingmama August 18, 2007 at 12:54 am

    Amen to school starting up! Bring on a consistent nap time and I’m set to write in more then a 15 minute block 🙂


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,866 Visitors

