Stay Tuned…It’s Going to be an Exciting Week

I’m still playing catch-up from being away last week, but starting tomorrow I’ll be setting up the schedule for the Writer Mama Back-to-School Daily Giveaway. I’m so excited! It’s going to be fun!

Speaking of the giveaway, I was able to get a copy of Ready, Aim, Specialize and Six-Figure Freelancing from Kelly James Enger as folks requested. 🙂

A lot of resources from my book, Writer Mama, How to Raise a Writing Career Alongside Your Kids will be made available through the giveaway. So be sure to come by daily and bring lots of writer mama friends so you can be eligible to win . I’ll explain all the details on Friday, but you might want to jot down a list of all your writing mama friends now. You’ll need to invite 29 friends to participate in all 30 days of giveaways.

Also, a quick mention that the final Writing and Publishing the Short Stuff Class (especially for moms) that begins October 3rd is filling quickly. At this writing, it’s over half-full. I know that sometimes folks wait to the last minute, but this time I wouldn’t. And don’t forget that the price goes up in 2008, so last chance to pay only$160.

And finally, the October 2007 issue of Writer’s Digest is on stands now! Aren’t you dying to find out who won the Writer Mama (or Papa) Essay Contest? I will congratulate the winner when I post second and third place on October 1st, right after our month-long giveaway.

I’ll also post suggestions of what to do if you DIDN’T win. Obviously, with over 500 entries, not everyone can win. I hope you’ll all agree however that though it was a tough choice, the first-place entry earned the first place slot.

Okay, well, what a week it’s going to be. I’m also reviewing my contract for my second book with Writer’s Digest. I’d like to write eventually about how different the first book felt vs. the second book, but that will have to wait. Onward!

1 Response to “Stay Tuned…It’s Going to be an Exciting Week”


  1. 1 mommybug August 29, 2007 at 12:10 pm

    First of all, let me just say that I’ve read your book cover to cover and I love it! I’m curious about the Writing and Publishing Short Stuff class. How many slots are left at this time? How does one pay for the class? Do I pay a deposit now, and pay the rest later, or would I need to pay the full $160 at once?


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,866 Visitors

