A Couple of Quick Announcements…

Well, I just wanted to say that I am really enjoying the giveaway and reading all of your comments. I hope that everyone will read and learn from and be inspired by each other’s comments too. 😉

If you are looking for the Writer Mama Back-to-School Daily Giveaway, scroll down to view today’s giveway. Good luck answering the question to be entered to win!

On to the announcements:

1. There is one more space left in the October 3rd Writing and Publishing the Short Stuff class. [Update: The class is now full.] As soon as that spot fills, I will roll out the 2008 class schedule for the next year including all four of the 2008 dates. The next WPSS class won’t start until February 2008. To learn more about WPSS, please go to:

http://writersontherise.com.hosting.domaindirect.com/classes.html

2. Please note: I have decided to postpone the October 3rd Platform Building Basics for Writers class to February 2008, since I need to devote time to writing my second book for Writer’s Digest Books. The updated registration info will be posted shortly along with the calendar for 2008. [Ed note: I haven’t taken the vacation yet, however, I am going to see Becoming Jane this afternoon. 🙂 Guess I’ll have to wait until we take a nice long weekend in October.]

3. If you have ever wanted to expand your poetry repertoire, be sure to check out Sage Cohen’s Poetry for the People class, which is going to inspire writers of all stripes. Sage is the managing editor of Writers on the Rise zine, a published poet and essayist, and is currently working on a couple of book deals of her own. Check out her upcoming class here.

Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,867 Visitors

