WMBTSD Giveaway Day Three: September 3, 2007

Rock on, writer mamas! You are all doing so great. AND it’s a holiday weekend. Amazing.

So without any further ado…today’s giveaway is:

September 3rd: The Renegade Writer: Query Letters that Rock, The Freelance Writer’s Guide to Selling More Work Faster by Linda Formichelli and Diana Burrell (Marion Street Press 2006). It’s Diana’s turn today so let’s learn more about her (we learned more about Linda on September 1st):

Diana Burrell is the coauthor of The Renegade Writer and The Renegade Writer’s Query Letters That Rock, and the author of Psychology Today’s Here to Help: The Secrets of Successful Weight Loss. Before she transformed herself into a renegade writer, Diana Burrell sought job fulfillment in careers like advertising, marketing, and technical writing. She now writes for publications including Parenting, Psychology Today, The Writer, Walking, Contract Professional, and many other magazines and newspapers. A graduate of Smith College, Diana lives in suburban Boston with her husband, son, three cats, and a lot of books. Visit Diana online at www.ninetofive.com.

TRW Query Letters That RockedAnd here’s a little teaser for The Renegade Writer’s Query Letters that Rock, The Freelance Writer’s Guide to Selling More Work Faster:

Writing effective query letters is essential to a successful freelance career, and this book shows how the real pros do it! This convention-defying follow-up to The Renegade Writer ensures that freelance writers get this assignments they want more quickly and for better pay. It includes real query letters — together with explanations from the writers and the editors who assigned the stories — that resulted in assignments from dozens of magazines, including Smithsonian, Fitness, Inc., Parenting and others.

To be entered to win a copy of today’s book, you must answer the following question: What’s your biggest block or fear about editors when it comes to submitting your writing for consideration? (And if you don’t have blocks or fears about editors any longer…how did you rise above them?) Inquiring minds want to know.

38 Responses to “WMBTSD Giveaway Day Three: September 3, 2007”


  1. 1 Rebecca September 3, 2007 at 1:29 am

    I think that my biggest fear is that I will submit a piece with some stupid spelling or grammer mistake and that the editor will then not take me or my writing seriously ever again. I try to use a spelling checker on everything, but somehow I manage to miss things quit often.

    I have overcome this fear a bit by writing for a small magazine. The editior is very friendly and is willing to look a bit further than one or two spelling mistakes. I sometimes even get the feeling that she enjoys correcting a few simple things!

  2. 2 Renee Roberson September 3, 2007 at 4:56 am

    Well, at this point I’ve only seriously submitted essays and non-fiction query letters so I’ll answer the question from that standpoint.

    When I first embarked on a freelance career a few years ago, I was afraid editors wouldn’t take me seriously because I had put my career on hold to stay at home with my daughter. Luckily I read Jenna Glatzer’s book “How To Make A Real Living as a Freelance Writer” and learned the benefit of writing a few pieces without pay in order to get quality clips. I finally feel I’ve achieved credibility as a writer, but my biggest block is that there will be some kind of mistake in a query letter or submission that will cause an editor to hit the delete button without considering me further for an assignment.

    I almost go into panic mode when it’s time to hit the “send” button after I’ve crafted a query letter. I feel like I’m slowly learning the right things to put in a query to catch an editor’s attention, but I don’t want to distract from that with a typo or link that doesn’t end up working. That’s why I am really interested in reading “The Renegade Writer: Query Letters That Rock.” I am such a “play by the rules” kind of writer right now, I need to learn how get myself noticed more! Once I land an assignment, I know I have the chops to do a good job. I just need to get past that first hurdle of fearing my query letter will not be perfect, causing an editor to scoff at it, or worse, just delete it without reading it all!

  3. 3 Danette Haworth September 3, 2007 at 5:03 am

    My biggest fear in submitting my query or even sample pages is that a nuance will strike the agent or editor the wrong way and that’s when they’ll slip the rejection notice into my SASE. Even after tweaking my work, I still see other ways I could go: Should my MC say, “I cannot do it?” or “I can’t do it.” These differences seem marginal, but they might be enough to throw off a prospective agent/editor.

    I wish I could sit across the desk when they read my query. If I saw their eyebrows furl, I’d come around the desk with my red pen and insert a change. “Is this better?” I’d ask. “How about this?”

    I came across this quote by Oscar Wilde: “This morning I took out a comma and this afternoon I put it back in again.” When I get to that point, I know it’s time to stop.

  4. 4 brainymama September 3, 2007 at 5:16 am

    I’ve only had experience working with one editor so far and she happened to be pretty easy to work with. Recently, I did a series of bi-weekly online articles for FastWeb at the same time I was trying to juggle my college course work and my family responsibilities. For nine months, I worked with this editor and met every deadline (some by the skin of my teeth.) My biggest fear was that she would ask me to rewrite an entire piece. Of course this ended up happening quite a few times and often with a piece I thought was pretty good. I humbled myself and took her suggestions to heart trusting that she knew the target audience better than I did. After the revision process, I was actually grateful for her insight and was pleased with the end result. In the beginning, I also worried that she would make unreasonable demands on me, but she was always willing to be flexible and work with me. What I realized from this experience is that (1) this particular editor was human and approachable, (2) she was not unreasonable, and (3) her constructive advice could help me be a better writer. I was fortunate to have a good experience with an editor the first time around. I don’t know how representative she is of the majority of editors but I do believe that she helped me become a better writer and taught me how to write for a very specific audience.

  5. 5 Shawn September 3, 2007 at 5:39 am

    I must always be the first one up in the mornings. : )

    I definitely have a fear when it comes to submissions of not being good enough compared to other writers. Partly, I know firsthand how cruel editors can be toward writers who aren’t as good as others. But, on the other hand, I have my own insecurities that make me feel like what I produce is never good enough.

    Still, I do not let any of this prevent me from submitting. I just might not submit as often as I should. When I feel like I have a great idea, I usually go for it. Rejection hurts, but I don’t let it get me down. I just try to learn from any mistakes made along the way. I’m a seeker, by nature, so I’m constantly seeking new ways to make myself, and my writing, better.

  6. 6 Julie Morrison September 3, 2007 at 6:16 am

    My biggest block regarding editors is that in spite of all my training, and regardless of what I know about my subject, that I will appear to be a wacko on paper and be disregarded.
    After that, I’m only afraid that they will take down my name and address and remember me, never giving me a chance.
    Then, they’ll pass the information and opinion on to all their editor friends and black ball me from any future possibility of publishing.
    Aside from that, the only problem I have is thinking my queries are interesting enough to get a shot.
    If that chance came along, if I did overcome the fear of capability in spite of the voice telling me otherwise, my only other fear would be meeting the deadline.
    But ever since being two weeks late for my birth, according to mother, I have been compulsively thirty minutes early since I turned 18 to make up for it, on some level.
    Then I wonder if they’d think me neurotic for being early. What’s too early?

    But I don’t have writer’s block. Isn’t that amazing?

  7. 7 Meryl K. Evans September 3, 2007 at 6:34 am

    With new assignments — I fear the editor won’t like my work and won’t want to work with me again. Just like all things in life — we have good days and bad days, so we have great writing and not so great writing days / articles. For regular assignments especially with something different, I always have a little fear that the editor will be disappointed in my work.

  8. 8 Mary Lewis September 3, 2007 at 7:11 am

    My biggest fear is that I will submit a query and the editor will already have something in the works which nullifies my “great idea”. As they say, there is nothing new under the sun. With so many freelancers vying for the same jobs, coming up with something truly original that will get the editor and the reader’s attention can be quite a challenge.

  9. 9 Heather September 3, 2007 at 7:36 am

    Breakthrough moment! It just dawned on me, I have no fear of editors. Hmm… now when did that happen? I remember the first time I sent an email submission. I read and re-read it twenty times, putting off the moment when I’d have to click “send.” I imagined the “evil editor” giving it the once-over and then firing back one of those painful rejections that new writers hear about, the ones that criticize your writing and then add why you should never attempt to write again. The stuff of writers’ nightmares, but I never received such a letter. The replies that I did receive, good or bad, made all the difference in my view of editors.

    I’ve had the pleasure of working with a couple of great editors who were highly supportive and totally destroyed the “evil editor” vision for me. I credit those relationships, first and foremost, with getting me past my fears. It also helped to really understand this point — editors want submissions. It seems obvious, but there are so many stories of harried editors wading through the slush pile, you might worry that they don’t need you and you’re just adding to their misery. If your idea is well thought-out and matched to the right publisher, you really have no reason to fear. They need submissions and yours could be just what they had in mind.

  10. 10 Elizabeth September 3, 2007 at 8:03 am

    My biggest fear is that I will make a stupid, embarrassing mistake in my query or submission — for instance, that I will overlook a spelling or grammatical error, or misspell the editor’s name or the name of the publication — and the editor will throw my letter in the trashcan in disgust!

    My biggest block is talking myself out of submitting — “the editor won’t like this idea, it’s probably not a good fit for the journal, this idea is stupid anyway,” etc. Like they say about the lottery, you can’t win if you don’t play.

  11. 11 Diane September 3, 2007 at 8:13 am

    Unfortunately, I’ve been rejected enough that I no longer fear editors. I got over my initial fear by truly accepting that this is a business. Despite how those first few rejections felt, I realized these editors weren’t really evil or purposefully trying to ruin my life. And I learned the best way for me to face a rejection letter is with a ready list of other places to send that project and a heart full of excitement for a new project.

  12. 12 Andrea McMann September 3, 2007 at 8:45 am

    I’m afraid that I’ll unknowingly commit some query letter faux pax and the editor will not even consider anything I send him or her. I feel so vulnerable when I send my writing out into the world for strangers to accept or reject. I am very new to freelance writing, and I hope that with experience I can eventually overcome these insecurities.

  13. 13 Laura September 3, 2007 at 8:56 am

    My biggest fear is that I will experience complete and total rejection. Now, I do expect rejection letters, or emails. I read that Stephen King received over 200 rejections before his first sale. The rejection I fear is to have an editor completely belittle my writing, to the extent that his or her words will convince me that I would be better off selling life insurance.

    I would like to read this book on query letters because I know that if you can’t get the editor to read your letter, how can you get him to read your work? Whether I win this one or not, I will be reading this book soon.

  14. 14 Tammy September 3, 2007 at 9:13 am

    Generally, I’m not afraid to send things to editors. Why? Because I *am* an editor. Being an editor gives me a real perspective of how things work, and what goes through an editor’s mind when they go through submissions.

    I also like to read editor’s blogs and talk to them. They are human, just like me, and have a job, just like me.

    It does scare me, though, when I submit something to an editor for the first time, and I really want to get into that market. I get nervous in the same way I get nervous before a big competition or public speaking. I want to succeed and for it to click.

    Unfortunately, the more I get freaked out about it, the less likely I succeed. I’ve had to teach myself not to obsess. Do my best, send it in, then move on and forget about it until it’s time to do something else. Waiting for a response is just as bad as waiting for a guy to call. It’s not healthy for me.

    I also fear success. Sometimes, when I send something in, I am excited, but also nervous that I’ll get accepted. Because that means my article or story will be published for EVERYONE to see. Public scrutiny is scary.

    All in all though, I like seeing my stuff in print, and I like working with editors. I figure, that if it doesn’t work out, there’s a reason. Everything happens when it does because that’s what’s supposed to happen.

  15. 15 Kelli September 3, 2007 at 9:16 am

    I guess because I’ve worked as an editor before, I tend not to have fears or blocks (about editors) when submitting. I realize they are humans who work hard and want to do a good job. They have lives and families outside their jobs and they aren’t out to harm or insult anyone, actually they support writers dearly.

    I think the best advice I can give regarding this subject is not to take a rejection or comment personal. Much of publishing is luck and timing, you may have a great story, but it may just be the wrong time.

    I think it comes down to that belief– always think the best. If your work was rejected, don’t think “it’s because I’m terrible,” think “good writing, wrong time.”

    best,
    Kelli

  16. 16 Kathleen Ewing September 3, 2007 at 9:26 am

    My greatest fear is sounding like a gushing boob when I write a query. So I usually just jump right in and write the article and send it to the likeliest candidate.

    I think it all stems from being brought up in a strict home where bragging about yourself was strictly taboo. And, believe me, two big brothers can certainly knock little sister down a peg.

    Well, it’s high time I get over this childhood hang-up and toot my horn with some classy queries. And if there’s a good tactic for scoping out an editor, ambushing an editor or engaging an editor in hand-to-hand combat, I’m sure it’s right there in The Renegade Writer.

  17. 17 Mary Jo C September 3, 2007 at 10:13 am

    When you’re slipping your beloved manuscript in the envelope off to an editor, it’s about as scary as slapping a stamp on your first born’s forehead and crossing your fingers that he’ll be received with open arms, and not “rejected”. Scarier still, is sending it off for the first time, with no published legs to stand on. I all but open my veins on the page and let readers and editors alike into the deepest, most guarded crevices of my mind. A somewhat sarcastic and sometimes bold mind: will they get my sense of humor? Will they understand my sarcasm?

    I think a writer needs thick skin, a big heart and the spirit of a rebel. A kick butt query letter doesn’t hurt, either! That’s why The Renegade Writer’s Query Letters that Rock, The Freelance Writer’s Guide to Selling More Work Faster would be a huge win for me and my writing career, giving my spirit the edge it needs to submit my work, the courage to say “you’ll be the first editor to accept my work!” I’m revving up my Harley of stories, ready to peel out on my way to publication!

  18. 18 Shonna September 3, 2007 at 10:51 am

    When I was freelancing my fear was of an editor sending the SASE back to my mailbox. I learned that if I saw my handwriting on an envelope, it was a rejection; if it was the magazine’s letterhead it was a contract. Sigh. Oh how I love a good letterhead!

    Now that I’m switching to writing novels I do not fear editors—only because I’m not ready to submit anything yet! But, when I am ready, the plan will involve going to writer’s conferences, keeping a list of editors and agents to submit to, and, most importantly, constant reminders that many, many famous authors received boatloads of rejections before they found the right publisher.

  19. 19 Mary Witzl September 3, 2007 at 11:03 am

    My biggest fear about editors is that I will never have the chance to work with one.

    I am in the process of trying to find an agent to represent me, and I have made little progress. Currently, several agents are reading two of my manuscripts, but I don’t hold any great hope. Like other commenters, I have experienced my fair share of rejections. In fact, I often feel that I am getting someone else’s share too.

    Whenever I read about authors and their demanding, unreasonable editors, I feel a stab of envy. Just give me the chance to work with one.

  20. 20 Sage September 3, 2007 at 11:13 am

    I’ve translated a mental discipline I developed while dating to the act of sending out my work. It goes something like this: My job is to send my best work to the editor with enthusiasm and a smile in my “voice.” I trust that the editors with whom I’m a match will publish my work, or engage with me in a dialogue about the path to publishing. I always take a moment to silently celebrate and thank those who reject me flat out. Knowing where I’m not a match frees up my time and energy to refine my search for where my work belongs. There’s really nothing personal about this process–I can’t possibly match with every publication and editor. I think it’s important to hold that truth front and center, and keep on sending out with that big ‘ole smile!

  21. 21 Rose September 3, 2007 at 11:23 am

    I keep the stories of writers like J.K. Rowling, who got rejected numerous times, in my head as I send off my queries and submissions. Rejection? Bring it on. If I’m never getting rejected, I’m probably not trying hard enough. I’m probably playing it too safe.

    While working as an intern at a national magazine, I was friends with one of the interns whose task it was to sort through all the submissions. Some of the more ridiculous ones would get passed around or even posted. What was funny about these submissions was not their humor but often how seriously the author took themselves. So I try to remember to keep some levity in the whole process. Editors are people too. What’s the worst that could happen? And if it does happen, it can always be turned into another story idea.

  22. 22 Kim Haynes September 3, 2007 at 12:48 pm

    My biggest fear with querying editors for freelance work is my lack of clips. I’m just getting started and I don’t have very many clips, or any that are too impressive. I worry that they won’t even pay attention to my great ideas because I don’t have the clips to win them over.

    On the other hand, I’ve already been querying agents about my novel, and I really don’t fear rejection from them — I guess because my writer buddies have been through it so much already I’m sort of prepared for it. However, I met an agent at a conference who read 20 pages and really liked it and asked for more, and I have to admit that I’m scared to hear back from her that SHE hated it, because I have my hopes up more there….

  23. 23 Jenna Bayley-Burke September 3, 2007 at 1:08 pm

    I’m so much better at the actual writing than the pitching…I’d rather send the whole peice than query it. No joke! I worry editors will think if I can’t communicate in a query, I can’t communicate in any other way!

  24. 24 Melissa September 3, 2007 at 1:49 pm

    I tend to worry I’ll send something out too soon– that an editor will think, “almost, but not quite,” when I could have kept revising instead (I could probably revise forever if I tried). I either worry about that, or I worry they’ll just think I’m an idiot, which is an ongoing concern and not only in relation to editors, I suppose.

  25. 25 Mrs. Jones September 3, 2007 at 3:04 pm

    There’s a beautiful, intelligent woman with long, blonde hair, her three-inch killer heels propped up on a mahoganey stained desk leaning back in her Herman Miller aero chair reading a handful of tattered papers… laughing. My greatest fear is that the woman I am not will read my words and wonder how I ever thought I would be good enough to submit to her. At least it wasn’t a complete waste of time as she now has a funny little bit of something to talk about with other, more important people. And then I wake up in a cold sweat, open the newpaper to the classifieds, and start looking for a job.

  26. 26 Stephanie S September 3, 2007 at 3:31 pm

    I am afraid whatever idea I have will be something they recently did or not quite what they do and I didn’t check enough back issues to learn that. As a result, I’ll be labeled as a writer who isn’t worth their time and they’ll never want to hear from me again. A bit extreme, I know, but our fears never are reasonable. 🙂

  27. 27 Tricia Grissom September 3, 2007 at 4:09 pm

    My uber fear is doing what I did a few months ago. Sending a query I knew had errors because I clicked “send” instead of “save” for my equery draft. I may have trashed my rep with this large publication on the first query I ever sent them.

    However, I’m not vain enough to think they’ll remember my name in a few months. Right? *looks hopefully toward heaven* I avoid drafting in my email now. I know I’ll get rejected, so I don’t fear other feedback from editors. It’s just part of the great circle of publishing.

  28. 28 Deb Cushman September 3, 2007 at 4:27 pm

    My biggest fear is that I will be the cause of death for some poor editor who has laughed too hard at the thought that I could possibly believe I could be published. In the middle of laughing, the editor has choked on the tuna fish sandwich he/she was eating (‘cuz we all know how hard editors work, and that they have to skip lunch and eat at their desks while scrutinizing yet one more lame query letter.) Nobody will be there to perform the Heimlich manuever, because everyone is pouring over their own slush piles and didn’t hear the choking sounds.

  29. 29 Pattie September 3, 2007 at 5:45 pm

    I have the fear of rejection. I have been brave enough to write the article of my heart, and my first real query was accepted on spec. I sent my article, and it was rejected. It hurt so badly to have it rejected, because I thought this was IT. THE article I felt would be MY niche. MY story. ME. The rejection felt like a slam against not only my writing, but the experience about which I’d written. It hurt. That article languishes away on my hard drive, even now.

  30. 30 Lorie September 3, 2007 at 5:58 pm

    While I don’t think I have any specific fears about editors, I still get this vague scared feeling the moment before I hit the send button on an email or print a query letter to mail. There’s a bit of excitement mixed in that feeling, too, though.

    I think one thing that has helped me not have a lot of editor fear is starting out in online markets where I was selecting available article topics. While someone still had to approve my article once it was written, this took a bit of anxiety out of the process.

  31. 31 Lea September 3, 2007 at 5:59 pm

    Editors’ reactions I dream about: “Wow! What a witty, fresh outlook on a great subject that we have never even THOUGHT about tackling. I must contact this fabulous writer immediately and request that she be a frequent contributor to our magazine. Of course, we’ll have to pay her A LOT of money but that should not be a problem…”

    And the reactions I fear: “Uh, nice try but we just covered this topic in last month’s issue and the angle you suggested is a total bore. Plus, you misspelled my name and called me ‘Sir’, while anyone can see that I am most definitely a SHE. From now on, any query you send me will be flagged as spam. Don’t waste my time again!”

    “The Renegade Writer’s Query Letters that Rock,” how I need you!

  32. 32 LauraE September 3, 2007 at 6:08 pm

    I guess my biggest fear is that Editors really are able to tell a bad manuscript in one sentence or less so I agonize over the first sentence of every manuscript [ok I agonize over every sentence, but I’m srsly OCD over the first one.] I think that every editor that reads my first sentence will be so turned off that they will put my manuscript in the trash. In addition I am haunted by the fact that Editors might track me down and ask me why I dared submit such an uninteresting story. But deep down inside I know that my fears are unfounded. I know that every editor I’ve heard at writers’ conferences or ones that I’ve met at book signings are just regular folk. They lose socks in the wash and have trouble figuring what to have for dinner. And I know that they are looking very hard for stories that sing to them. So while I do sweat it when I submit to Editors, especially since I have only done it like three times because the process is so gut-wrenching, I just hope that one day one of my stories will find a happy home.

  33. 33 Julie September 3, 2007 at 8:17 pm

    My biggest fear is that an editor will ask for revisions, and I’ll work my butt off to do them, and I’ll get so close to publishing my book, but after months of waiting, she’ll say “no.” This is a fear that I’m sort of living right now, and let me tell ya, it’s no picnic!

  34. 34 Julie September 3, 2007 at 8:27 pm

    Fear? Forget it. Block… hell yeah! Ever since receiving 3 rejection letters, I’m blocked. Frozen actually. I have a million ideas for articles, even a non-fiction Mommy book outlined. (Pretty darn good, too.) And that’s since having kids. Prior, I wrote 4 children’s books while take a B&NU class on writing for children. And… yet… I’m actually a published writer, and write several times a week for blogs. But that’s easy. Its the editors that frighten me.

    So what’s the block? Imagine a trunk of a tree. In winter. This tree splits into three empty, cold branches: one, rejection. Cold and simple. The smaller branches that grew off the this branch represent my self-esteem (yes, even a 30-something year old has self-esteem issues) and modesty (do I really want to reveal myself to some unknown editor?)

    The second branch: The Editor. Again, that modesty thing. This person is totally unknown to me. What right should I give to an editor to make such a decision in my life? And what if they edit… will it break me up inside?

    The final branch is the crazy one. The one with all the many branches sticking out in every direction, some even curving up and down to reach for the sun. Its time, motivation, and organization. Each child and my husband has a huge branch, each with his own branches of schedules, activities, wants, and needs. This repsonsibility sub-branch is weighing down so far, I’m not sure it will resurface out of the snow. There’s research and more and more writing involved. Oh… but how to find the time!? And where to start? Where to focus? How can I keep up with my housework, child-rearing, and current writing assignments (not to mention my other job!) and still get the attention of an editor to want to work with me and publish?

    I’m frozen. Plain and simple. Writing-wise… its going to be a cold winter. Unless someone with a heatlamp comes along.

  35. 35 Karen September 3, 2007 at 8:35 pm

    Oh, where is Dr. Phil when I need him? I’m really trying to develop the attitude that if I am rejected, I probably didn’t want to write for that magazine anyway. But, I do fight the insecurity that if I am rejected, then I am automatically branded as “not quite right for our magazine at this time” forever more.

  36. 36 Shauna September 3, 2007 at 8:36 pm

    I don’t fear editors, as I used to be one (albeit not in acquisitions) and I know from experience that they’re real people. But I’m still blocked by my aversion to rejection, or worse yet, getting no response at all and having no idea whether I was even on the right track. I suppose that the biggest mental obstacle for me is doubt in myself. I fear that in reality I’m only pretending to be a writer, and the editors will find out.

  37. 37 edna September 3, 2007 at 10:34 pm

    I used to fear showing an editor less than “perfect” work, especially when an MS was close to my heart. At times, I felt paralyzed and I couldn’t take the next step, like submitting my MS even after close scrutiny from my crit group and trusted readers.

    I came to realize that “fear begets fear.” Fearful thinking is like pulling on a loose thread and coming to find that it is attached to more and greater fears—-entrapping you in that frame of reference. Not a fun place to be.

    Once I realized that fear was a habit, I set out to change it. I tried a number of things to facilitate changing my thinking such as reading good books and joining an artist support group. Happily, I discovered the difference between excellence and perfection. Excellence is achievable while perfection is not.

  38. 38 Tammy September 3, 2007 at 11:55 pm

    Geez, apparently I’m afraid of everything about submitting my work as I have yet to finish anything in order to submit.

    However, I submit to you my seven top fears (I’m sure there are more, but the clock is ticking towards midnight and school starts tomorrow, and……..well, you get the drift:):

    1. Not having enough depth to the article.
    2. Not having the correct tone or style.
    3. Not having enough, or the ‘right’ expert sources.
    4. Not having enough time to polish it ‘just so’.
    5. Not targeting the right markets.
    6. Not having a special enough spin on the topic.
    7. Oh, sure the standard typos, grammar and other faux pas too.

    Bonus fear: REJECTION!!!!!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,756 Visitors

