The Writer Mama…

…rests. On Saturday, September 8th.

The September 7th giveaway winner will announced on Sunday, September 9th along with the September 8th giveaway winner so I can take a day of rest.

The giveaway will proceed, as scheduled. All questions will also be answered on Sunday.

It’s been a great week. Thanks for your participation!

Happy weekend! Hope everyone’s back-to-school went smoothly. 🙂

2 Responses to “The Writer Mama…”


  1. 1 Meryl K. Evans September 8, 2007 at 5:49 am

    Glad to hear you are taking a break, Christina! Mamas must get their rest. I truly believe in the old saying, “If mama ain’t happy, ain’t nobody gonna be happy.”

  2. 2 Beth K. Vogt September 8, 2007 at 2:21 pm

    The saying goes, “Practice makes perfect.”
    But my saying goes, “It’s practice, not perfect,”–at least, that’s what I tell my daughter when she gets frustrated with practicing piano.

    So, yes, I am practicing writer. I write–and I don’t always get it right the first time. So, I write again. I get frustrated when I trip over a word or phrase that is awkward and I can’t wrestle it into submission. But I keep in mind that I’m not aiming to be “perfect.” I’m aiming to be a good writer.

    “Have no fear of perfection – you’ll never reach it.” — Salvador Dali

    Beth
    http://www.mommycomelately.com


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,649 Visitors

