And the September 12th Winner is…

Shawn!!!

I cannot believe it. Shawn, girlfriend. You are one lucky mama!

Okay, this giveaway is NOT rigged. (I know that’s what some of you are thinking.)

Sigh. Now my husband is going to want me to find a new random number generator…but I’m telling you the darn thing works just fine. (It does seem to favor the folks who post early, however. FYI.)

Shawn, you have won:

September 12th: Six-Figure Freelancing, The Writer’s Guide to Making More Money (Random House 2005) by Kelly James Enger AND a special bonus book, White Bikini Panties: Say Goodbye to the Good Girl also by Kelly James Enger (Kensington 2004).

White Bikini PantiesSix Figure Freelancing by Kelly James Enger

How’s that feel?

I know you know this drill, but…

Please e-mail me your snail mail address at:

writermama AT earthlink.net (you have to type it in, I’m trying to avoid SPAM).

I hope you’ll keep participating! (Somehow I’m pretty sure you will. 😉 )

Please don’t forget to check back each day to hear about a brand new winner.

New around here and want to get in on today’s giveaway???

Click here for “Station Identification.” It will help you find the posts with the list of giveaways and the rules.

7 Responses to “And the September 12th Winner is…”


  1. 1 Heather Haapoja September 13, 2007 at 12:27 pm

    Congratulations, Shawn! Wow, blow some of that “lucky dust” over my way, will ya? ;o)

  2. 2 Mary Jo C. September 13, 2007 at 12:59 pm

    Wow, Shawn! The gift fairy has settled on your shoulders! Maybe you should play the lotto…. ; )

  3. 3 Shawn September 13, 2007 at 1:38 pm

    Dang, I should play the lottery. The only thing I’ve ever won — until this month — was a Netflix membership through 5 Minutes for Mom. Until then, I’d never won anything! Well, a few writing awards, but whatever.

    Thank you so much. I do feel very lucky and blessed, and a little like maybe my time is coming, after all. : )

  4. 4 Julianne September 13, 2007 at 2:10 pm

    Is this thing rigged? Shawn, are you paying Christina off?

    Congrats!

  5. 5 Libby Miner September 13, 2007 at 7:31 pm

    Not to be a party pooper, but are the same people winning multiple times? I’m wondering why you didn’t make a rule that once someone wins they can’t partcipate again for a few days or something…like the radios do? Just a thought. I guess I’d better go re-read the rules.
    Great contest though. Thanks!

  6. 6 Libby Miner September 13, 2007 at 7:35 pm

    Another question? Are you finding time to read each entry?

  7. 7 marnini September 13, 2007 at 9:58 pm

    Congratulations Shaw. You must be destined to write something BIG.


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,571 Visitors

