Coinky-dink or…something else?

Serendipity abounds this week in my life.

To find out more, read my two comments at Megan’s blog “Having Enough.”

The topic is “retreat fantasies.”

I’m starting a new category called “Serendipity.”

5 Responses to “Coinky-dink or…something else?”


  1. 1 Julianne September 13, 2007 at 2:09 pm

    Cool story. Congrats on the gig at Columbia College Chicago.

  2. 2 Megan September 13, 2007 at 7:23 pm

    Oh, that’s so great, Christina! Lovely. Thanks for sharing (and posting), and I like the “magic blog” image. We made it happen.

    “Serendipity” is always what I say when someone asks my favorite word. (Do people ask you your favorite word all the time, too?!)

    So, can I come with you? 😉

  3. 3 Mary Jo C. September 14, 2007 at 6:08 am

    Christina! Columbia is my school too (well, in the 90’s). When will you be speaking? I’d love to come to hear you…

    And Megan – kudos on your site! Love the concept, something we’re trying to teach our sons in this material world!

  4. 4 The Writer Mama September 14, 2007 at 7:50 pm

    Hi ladies,

    Thanks, Julianne, sorry, Megan ;), and Mary Jo, did you go to Columbia College, Chicago? Just checking cuz sometimes folks think I mean Columbia U. I’ll be speaking at Creative Nonfiction Week on the first night. I’ll post more details as soon as I get ’em. 🙂

  5. 5 Mary Jo C September 21, 2007 at 8:55 pm

    Yep! In Chicago. I’m a native. Started there with the intention of being a fashion runway designer (till I learned I could not sew even a button!) Took two semesters of fiction writing and attended readings at school at neighborhood coffee bars, etc. and the experience and environemnt just fueled my love for writing!

    Can’t wait to hear more about your speech there…


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,649 Visitors

