WMBTSD Giveaway Day Fourteen: September 14, 2007

Today I’m adding an extra bonus book. (Even though I lost this entire post right when my daughter was having a meltdown…and had to recreate it later.)

September 14th: 7 Steps to Effective Web Content (E-book), How to be Web-word Savvy and Do More Business with Your Website by Elizabeth Short AND Sun Signs for Writers by Bev Walton-Porter.

7 Steps to Effective Web ContentElizabeth Short is a freelance copywriter and graphic designer with a passion for helping small businesses clarify and broadcast unique marketing messages. With a focus on websites and print materials, she brings together content + design in one easy, affordable package (www.write-design.biz). Check out her e-book, 7 Steps to Effective Web Content (www.write-design.biz/e-books.htm) to learn the secrets of writing copy for the web.

And “Beth” has just joined the ranks of writer mamas. Hooray!

Now, Bev’s turn.

Bev Walton-Porter has been a professional writer/editor for ten years. Her work has appeared in numerous publications, both online and in print. She is the author of Sun Signs for Writers (Writer’s Digest Books), Mending Fences (Whiskey Creek Press), and co-author of The Complete Writer: A Guide to Tapping Your Full Potential (Red Engine Press). Bev is a member of The Authors Guild and co-founder of the International Order of Horror Professionals. She is a client of the Meredith Bernstein Literary Agency in New York City.

websites: http://www.bevwaltonporter.com
http://www.astrologyforwriters.com

Book description: YOUR WRITING SUCCESS IS IN THE STARS!

Sun Signs for WritersSun Signs for Writers (Writer’s Digest Books) is the first book to harness the power of the zodiac to improve writing! Readers discover their writing strengths and weaknesses based on their astrological sign. This unique and fun guide brings together the creative worlds of astrology and writing for an instructive guide that any writer can benefit from. Packed with exercises designed for each sign’s tendencies, as well as examples of famous writers and their signs, Sun Signs for Writers will help writers of all genres—and astrological signs— improve their skills.

  • The only book to combine writing and astrology
  • Helps readers identify their proclivities as a writer born under a particular sign
  • Fun size and format make this a perfect gift for writers

Now available at Amazon, Barnes & Noble and bookstores across the globe!

For more information, visit
http://www.wdeditors.com/wordpress/fall-2006-titles/sun-signs-for-writers/
I’ll post images tomorrow…

As for the question, you have two choices:

What’s your sun sign and how do you think it impacts you as a writer?

OR

What three things are the keys to great copywriting?

Or answer both, if you like. But please do it in 50-300 words.

36 Responses to “WMBTSD Giveaway Day Fourteen: September 14, 2007”


  1. 1 Mrs. Jones September 14, 2007 at 12:41 am

    Taureans are said to be stubborn. I prefer to be seen as tenacious.

    We possess a strong will power and determination. We are definitely concerned with our basic physical needs. Being ruled by Venus, Taureans are guided by their gullible heart and physical desires. We are warm, loving, and gentle, but beware… beneath the calm exterior is a temper of the God of the Old Testament! Friends know us to be true, and usually know us for a lifetime. We thrive on producing with our own hands and seeing the results of our hard work. We can experience extreme emotions. Ask our spouses or parents. Honesty and integrity are two more noteable characteristics (although some “successful” people I’ve known pointed to those attributes as my weaknesses). After half a lifetime of running from these qualities, I have finally decided to harness them in pursuit of my dream of writing.

    Being the stubborn bull that I am, just watch me!

  2. 2 Shawn September 14, 2007 at 3:58 am

    I’m Aquarius, and I think it truly impacts everything I do. We march
    to our own beat … so we tend to think outside the box.

    I found this online about Aquarius:

    Friendly and humanitarian
    Honest and loyal
    Original and inventive
    Independent and intellectual

    On the dark side….

    Intractable and contrary
    Perverse and unpredictable
    Unemotional and detached

    I think it’s good, in writing, to be practice being contrary, unpredictable and, definitely, detached. I have my moments in writing of being emotional, but in non-fiction writing, unemotional is always best. Of course, on the good side, being honest, original and inventive is always great for writing.

  3. 3 Meryl K. Evans September 14, 2007 at 5:31 am

    My birthday falls on the 20th, so some say I am capricorn and others say Aquarius — but I believe I am officially the latter especially since I was born at 10pm. We water bearers are said to be “creative, progressive (sometimes rebellious), and independent character.”

    I’m definitely not rebellious by nature, but I try to do things differently to surprise readers and editors — not always successfully. But I’d like to think as a water bearer in terms of “we carry” words to people and explain things without dumbing down.

  4. 4 Erika D. September 14, 2007 at 5:42 am

    Oh, that Sun Signs for Writers book sounds exactly like my proverbial cup of tea. I am always telling people that I feel very fortunate to have been born a Taurus (thanks, Mom and Dad!). Those of us born under the sign of the bull are stubborn, stubborn, stubborn. And you need to be stubborn (I suppose “persistent” is the nicer way to put it) to stick with writing (and submitting). I’d love to have more information on this topic. If I win this book I’ll be sure to read it quickly and write about it on my blog (and you know, we Taureans are also very dependable!).

  5. 5 Andrea McMann September 14, 2007 at 5:45 am

    I’m a Libra. I’ve never taken astrology too seriously, so I actually had to look Libra up to see what the characteristics were. Libras are known to be even tempered, openminded, and cooperative. I guess that could help somewhat in writing. Maybe a Libra wouldn’t let the stressful aspects of writing get under her skin.

    Libras are also thought of as lazy, impatient, and quarrelsome. I can’t say that any of those aspects would be helpful to a writing career.

    One site I read said that Libras hate to be criticized, which I guess could be bad if I wanted someone to critique my writing.

    Libras are also known to be artistic, which could be helpful in coming up with creative writing ideas.

  6. 6 marnini September 14, 2007 at 5:53 am

    Ooh, I love this question. My sun sign is Virgo. I wrote about a week ago the traits of a Virgo on my blog.
    I think that being a Virgo helps with my creative side, everything I have read about Virgo’s indicate that they are very creative people. I have also read that writing would be a good career choice for Virgos. There have been many famous authors who are Virgo’s eg. Stephen King.
    This would be a fun book to read. I love to compare myself to the comparisons of my sign and see how closely I fit the description. I have to say, so far I have found that I am a true Virgo.

  7. 7 Mary Jo C. September 14, 2007 at 5:57 am

    I’m a Scorpio, with quite a sting! I absolutely think this affects my writing in the sense that it is all or nothing. Either my muse is flowing and I can’t scribble the words down fast enough or I am pouting at a blank page, my hand and mind stubbornly still.

    I actually won the Sun Signs for Writers book through Christina’s Writers on the Rise site last winter. It’s an excellent read and really sparked my interest! Bev suggested (in her book) that I write more juicy love scenes and that my sign allows me to go deeper into the dark corners of gritty plot lines and seductive characters. It is so cool in the way I can read about other signs and not only compare to people I know (writers or not) but also gives me background for characters I’m creating!

    The web content book sounds enticing, since I went to school for copywriting, but never pursued it as my career – this may be a jump-start!

  8. 8 Martha Miller September 14, 2007 at 6:04 am

    I’m a Capricorn, that stubborn climbing goat. Not a very sexy sign, but one that serves me well as a freelancer. Capricorns just won’t give up, and they won’t settle in when they’ve had a little success. They keep trudging past rejection, which is probably the most important part of being a writer.

    After reading Writer Mama a few months ago, I did a blitz of short tips with major mags hoping to wedge my foot in the door. Thinking it was all for naught, I was notified this week that my tip for Parents was being published in the October issue (page 278). There’s a picture of my son too! Thank you, Christina! This is my proudest writing moment!

  9. 9 Cindy Ferraino September 14, 2007 at 6:11 am

    I am a Capricorn! I think my sun sign affects my writing because I am a true Capricorn. When my joints are achin’, I have trouble writing and typing. Capricorns are drawn to water and seems that when I think about the beach(especially when I am on it!), words seem to flow onto the computer like the ocean washes up on the sand.

  10. 10 Kathy September 14, 2007 at 6:13 am

    I’m torn. Part of me wants to believe in the power of the zodiac and my sign…but the other part of me—what I like to refer to as “the urban skeptic Kathy”–squints a little while reading it. (had to buy eye cream from all of the squinting)

    I’d be a liar if I didn’t admit that I’m a Libra and, in classic form, I’m OBSESSED with balance. When I look at what I’m writing, I always make sure I “float” from one project to another to make sure they all receive equal time! It’s like I’m growing plants from seedlings and making sure they each get a little attention…my little blog, my growing collections of published freelance articles and my little green book manuscript!

    Oh god, I need to read that book on the zodiac! I just outed myself as a balance junkie…yikes.

  11. 11 Beth K. Vogt September 14, 2007 at 6:29 am

    Confession: I was too excited about the e-book about creating effective Web content to give a lot of attention to my sun sign. Never thought how my astrological sign affects my writing, but I can give you a long list of other things that do–like deadlines or mood swings or children’s needs or what I call wrighter’s fright or . . .
    Yes, who I am affects how I write, but I don’t consult a daily horoscope to let me know if it’s going to be a good writing day or not.

  12. 12 Kris September 14, 2007 at 6:34 am

    What three things are the keys to great copywriting?

    I believe that great copywriting has to have:

    – a compelling message. The writer has to have a sense of urgency and enthusiasm to share the information with the reader.

    – personality. The reader should feel like someone is speaking directly to her. The pacing should be quick and the prose, sparkling.

    – accuracy. All the points should be 100 percent correct, including phone numbers, names, addresses, prices, etc.

  13. 13 Heather Haapoja September 14, 2007 at 7:04 am

    I’m an Aquarius, and I fit the profile pretty closely. There are good and bad characteristics when it comes to my writing. On the positive side, Aquarians are creative, honest, original, and humanitarian. These traits all benefit my writing for obvious reasons. I never run out of things to write about and I have a strong desire to use my writing to help others in some capacity.

    Then there is the quirkiness factor. Aquarians have a tendency to go off on tangents, and this can be both good and bad. As a negative, it makes it awful easy to lose sight of the main goal. I do this constantly. Always another idea, another thing I want to try, another plan for getting my life in order, and on and on. Still, all that juggling has given me lots of practice in multi-tasking, a definite benefit for both writers and mamas.

    As for copywriting, I have no clue. But I’m looking forward to reading some answers on that one. ;o)

  14. 14 LauraE September 14, 2007 at 7:23 am

    Hmmm. it’s only 7 AM and I’m the third Taurus to respond! So I guess you all are getting a lot of “bull” this mornin’. I know that I am a typical Taurus. I love my home, garden and my friends and I get my creative energy and inspiration from them all. I’m sorta a duck-outta-water when it comes to the business world. I’m more at ease and inspired in affairs of the heart–being a mom, wife, and writer. I think that my stubbornness and perseverance can come in handy in the submission process although I don’t think it helps take the sting out of the rejections since I , like all Taureans, can also be very insecure. My stable and “down-to-earth” side, the side that stops to smell the roses is in a battle with my industrious side. As a matter of fact my writing group went to a native healer and she gave us all animal names that suit our character: I was the beaver. So I try and slow my “busy beaver” inclinations down. Heather Sellers wrote a great book “Chapter After Chapter” where she recommends just slowing down for a day. It’s been a great tool for me as a writer.

  15. 15 Cyndi Pratt September 14, 2007 at 7:25 am

    I think that three important copywriting keys are:

    Find and understand the voice of the person, company, or group you are writing for: Formal, casual, business only, likes some humor, etc.

    Be concise. Say what is necessary in as few words as possible. A lot of copywriting markets are for newsletters, brochures, and websites -all have limited space.

    Keep your eyes and ears open. Copywriting contracts might just be possible from unlikely sources. Churches, civic groups, school booster clubs, new businesses, charity groups. You never know when a visit with someone in a social setting might give you an opening to mention that you do copywriting and result in a job.

    This “expert” advice comes from someone who has never done copywriting for income. I have done some for groups in which I have membership.

  16. 16 Mar Junge September 14, 2007 at 8:01 am

    TODAY IS MY BIRTHDAY! I’m 54 and this marks my 20th year as a mama who gets paid to write. I’m a Virgo and perhaps that’s why I’m also a professional editor…I’m very detail oriented and fussy about making sure the content is perfect.The three keys to great copy are:

    1. KNOW YOUR AUDIENCE. Why should they bother to read your content? How does it solve their problems or improve their lives? Does your writing style resonate with them?

    2. KNOW YOUR SUBJECT. Do your research. Then do more. If you mislead or misinform, you will never regain the trust of your readers.

    3. LOVE WHAT YOU DO AND DO WHAT YOU LOVE. If you love to write, you’ll FIND time to do it every day. Your skills will improve and your work will become more marketable. A writer who is passionate about their subject can’t help but get published.

    Good luck writer mamas.

  17. 17 Kelli September 14, 2007 at 8:56 am

    Another Capricorn (with a Scorpio rising).

    Capricorns are supposed to be stubborn, hardworking, grounded, goal oriented and I think I fit all of these. I read in Cindy’s post above that Capricorns are drawn to water and I didn’t know that. This fits me perfectly as I’ve always felt a need to live by or be at the sea.

    Interesting question.

    Best,
    Kelli

  18. 18 Julianne September 14, 2007 at 9:18 am

    According to my sign, Pisces, I long to be recognized as gently creative. This could not be more accurate. I live for accolades. If my editor gives me positive feedback about the piece I submitted, I walk around in a cloud of joy for a week. If someone I don’t know reads one of my articles or blog entries and tells me how talented or, better yet, funny I am, my body releases endorphins that are better than any combination of anti-depressants. This pathetic need for approval provides solid motivation for me to produce quality work.

    I also possess a catlike appreciation of luxury and pleasure, and a yearning for new sensations and travel to remote, exotic places. I’m pretty sure I can interpret this to mean that I will never, ever turn a profit. Bummer.

  19. 19 Besu September 14, 2007 at 9:42 am

    I am a Capricorn, though I think I lack the stubborn nature that my fellow Capricorns here exemplify. I may be a hard worker, though I fear I am a scaredy-goat. My novel sits in Word and I edit and edit and edit; yes, it makes for a better end result, but it’s also an effective way to procrastinate and avoid those dreadful rejection letters. Other traits of my sign are realistic (pessimistic?), cautious (paralyzing so), disciplined (several NaNoWriMo completions attest to that) and saturnine (my poor husband would agree). The long list of Capricorn adjectives seems to omit “confidence.” Hmm. Perhaps my sign suits me after all.

  20. 20 Tammy September 14, 2007 at 10:11 am

    I’m a Virgo too. Lots of Virgos in writing, and editing.

    I am not too detail oriented, and I don’t expect things to be written perfectly. But I am hypercritical in the sense that I notice things and then like to point them out. Not to necessarily change it. I just like to notice it.

    When it comes to my nonfiction writing, my pursuit of what is ‘right’ drives me. And my love of efficiency keeps me from spending too much time pouring over things that aren’t essential. I also tend to overthink things, making sure I see every angle. All Virgo traits.

    A couple other non-fiction related things about being a Virgo – I like to help people and find solutions to problems. And I am a natural teacher. If I know something, I can’t help but share it. On the flip side, I love to read about new things and add to my understanding of the world. Because really, a Virgo’s hypercritical ways are an effort to understand. Not to change. But to “get it”.

    When it comes to fiction – Virgos are crazy, and we know it, but we don’t want anyone else to know it. Fictions allows me to freely acknowledge my insanity.

    I am also a minimalist in my fiction writing. Which is very different than my nonfiction, which I tend to overwrite. I have a hard time coloring in the lines when it comes to story telling. I also have a hard time admitting I’m wrong. Even knowing that about myself, it’s still hard. So knowing people are reading my fiction and they might point out flaws in my writing style, freaks me out.

    For the neurotic, hyper-observant, highly sensitive, teacher Virgo like me, writing is perfect place to shine. I love it, although it eats at me sometimes like a drug addiction. Perhaps that’s what happened to Steven King too, and look what he comes up with.

  21. 21 Heather M. September 14, 2007 at 10:12 am

    What wonderful books. Sagatarians are optimistic, honest, intellectual and have a positive outlook on life. They can also be impatient and domineering. I think that these traits will make a writing career challenging and rewarding. I will always assume that anything I write is worth publishing, at the same time will be very impatientent for others to see things the way I do.

  22. 22 Lana Taylor Figgs September 14, 2007 at 10:14 am

    If this posts twice…forgive me, I’m technically challenged!! Three keys to great copywriting would be knowing the needs/wants of your client, know their competition, and familiarize yourself w/the product/idea they wish to pitch to find the best angle of appealing to your clients’ targeted market!!

    Christina, I received ‘Writer Mama’ for my b-day in June and I LOVED IT !!! It really inspired me to remotivate myself. And because of you, I had a Tips article published w/ http://www.Christian-mommies.com, their August e-zine issue!!

    Thanks so much,
    Lana

  23. 23 Stefanie F September 14, 2007 at 10:20 am

    Marnini above mentioned that Stephen King is a Virgo. I knew I liked that guy for more than one reason.

    My Virgo nature helps me with my editing and critiquing. I am good with detail, yet can jump into surreal weirdness too. Why not have a bit of both eh?

  24. 24 Cath September 14, 2007 at 10:55 am

    Well, I worked as a copywriter years ago (don’t know that I was a GREAT copywriter) but I did learn a few things.

    1. Know EXACTLY what you want to sell. (This trick helps me a lot with any kind of writing. It keeps me on track when my pen and thoughts wander from the point I’m trying to make.)

    2. Know your audience. Who are you trying to reach? Is the message a fit for the audience?

    3. Keep it short. (Okay, I wrote radio copy. Which is probably why I love essays, flash fiction and kid lit. Anything over 3,000 words is a s-t-r-e-t-c-h for me.)

    I’m a Libra…I don’t really believe my sun sign has anything to do with my writing skills (or lack there of)but every morning I open the paper and must…read…horoscope…arghhh.

  25. 25 Chris September 14, 2007 at 11:16 am

    As a professional copywriter for more than ten years, I believe the three key aspects to great copywriting are the following:

    1) Know your audience. If you know who you’re speaking to, you can appeal to their needs and craft the most relevant message possible.

    2) Clarity. Writing clear, frequently-revised messages in easy-to-understand language is a hurdle for most writers–and not a hurdle you want for your readers.

    3) Highlighting salient points. Including the most important aspects of your message while reducing the excess will help get your points across in the most efficacious way.

    Thanks!
    Chris

  26. 26 Rose September 14, 2007 at 12:10 pm

    Simple. Arresting. Thought provoking.

    Copywriters accompany me into the shower each morning. Their words peer at me from the backs of shampoo bottles. They watch me eat my cereal. They are everywhere I go. In a world on a visual and audible binge, every word matters and every letter counts. Great copywriting gets past our brain’s fickle bouncers. I think of Target’s hello / goodbuy campaign. Good copywriting doesn’t insult our intelligence or tax our attention span.

  27. 27 Jean September 14, 2007 at 2:01 pm

    I can’t believe I’m the first Aries to post today! I wonder if that means I’m not suited to writing (which I am a neophyte at). Here’s what I found out about Aries online:

    The Arian is a pioneer both in thought and action, very open to new ideas and a lover of freedom. They welcome challenges and will not be diverted from their purpose except by their own impatience, which will surface if they don’t get quick results.

    So maybe by being a pioneer who is interested in new ideas, I will be a great writer, but when I don’t get quick feedback, I’ll give up (which I tend to do). I don’t know much about astrology, but would be interested in reading Sun Signs for Writers. Maybe it would make me a better writer!

  28. 28 Laura September 14, 2007 at 3:19 pm

    I have never considered astrology as an influence to my life, but I am interested in seeing how this book relates to me. I am a Libra, and the one thing I know about Libras is that they are all about balance. There needs to be an even balance in life.

    I try to find the right balance between writing articles, writing for my blog, reading writing books, reading other books (I read so much I consider it a food group), and learning to write fiction. My ultimate goal is to write fiction, but for now, it doesn’t come easily. Writing non-fiction flows from my fingers. Writing fiction involves much more work.

    I am reading a book called Writer’s Guide to Paris. In it the author advocates going somewhere, like a cafe, a park or a museum, to write. Recently I tried this, at a bookstore cafe. It worked. I was able to write fiction, though slowly. I intend to try again tomorrow, at a local coffee shop.

    I am also trying to find the right balance between my writing life & my home life. I am trying to make time to write, while still having enough time to work, care for my daughter, and keep the cookie jar filled. I have been taking suggestions from Writer Mama on how to find time in the morning and evening to do so. I know when I find the right balance between my current life and my potential life; the rewards will be worth all the work.

  29. 29 Kathleen September 14, 2007 at 4:25 pm

    I’m not much into astrology, but I think I read somewhere that a Gemini has a split personality, inclined to have several diverse projects at once. That would certainly describe my writing these days. I’m editing a book for a non-profit organization, working on my romantic-adventure novel and writing a magazine article on disaster preparedness. If that sounds like a Gemini, then I am happily guilty.

  30. 30 Beth Browne September 14, 2007 at 6:30 pm

    Lots of famous writers were Scorpios, like me. Of course, I can’t think of any, but I’ve been at the Carolina Mountains Literary Festival (www.cmlitfest.org) all day and between that and the rarified mountain air, I am braindead. However, I want the sun sign book bad!! Pick, me, pick me, pick me, pick me…

    Ok, so as a Scorpio, I am very charismatic (good for readings), a water sign (go with the flow, the writing flow) and I am stubborn and driven. And hey, if you mess with me, watch out! My sting is deadly. But I am an October Scorpio and that moderates some of the more negative qualities of the sign. I also have 11/12 of my planets in the house of the spirit and my name is Beth, which means House of God in Hebrew. So I have the muse with me at all times. Now if all you publishers and agents out there would just catch up with me!

    Pick me, pick me, pick me, pick me, pick me!

  31. 31 Darren September 14, 2007 at 6:41 pm

    Born the twenty-sixth of May with Gemini rising, with nearly half my planets packed into a single sign, I’m probably more Gemini than anyone else. And let me tell you, I act it, too.

    Gemini is a sign of communication, so writing comes naturally to me. But with the good my sun sign brings me, it also brings the wandering interests of any Gemini. I want to know everything, and this leads to dabbling, which leads me to knowing a bit about everything. Which, in retrospect, is rather nice for a writer: I know just enough to make most things seem real enough to be believable. However, as much a blessing, it’s also a bane: I scatter myself so widely that more often I’m often left picking up my pieces than not, with little writing time to boot. I enjoy being busy, but without writing, I float away.

    In a world of wonder, writing grounds me. And for a Gemini like me, a tether can be a good thing.

  32. 32 Libby Miner September 14, 2007 at 6:53 pm

    Scorpio, Baby! I’m not sure how that affects my writing. I once had a friend that was very into the sun signs and educated me a bit. It was interesting, but I guess I’m too practical and too “Christian” to take them seriously. I know we Scorpios are passionate, but because of the shyness factor I probably am not passionate enough about my writing or subject matter yet. I know that when I want to I can write my inner feelings down really well on paper. Writing always helps me sort through them and understand that cauldron within that is always bubbling over with passionate emotions.

    As for copywriting, as has been said already…know thy audience, use your grammar and keep it short and to the point. Copywriting can get mired very easily.

  33. 33 Kristin September 14, 2007 at 7:21 pm

    A good copywriter keeps it crisp and clear.

    Pacing is also important. Maybe most important is honesty. You have to respect the audience. Once you define your audnience, consider the medium.

    I’m not sure how I believe in astrology but hey are some striking similiarities between people and their sign! I’m a Leo writer.I do like to write with a little drama!

  34. 34 Code Name MOM September 14, 2007 at 7:21 pm

    My sun sign is Cancer and the description is pretty accurate when it comes to my writing-shy but tempermental, reticent yet strong willed. What I write tends to be emotional and truthful and sometimes it surprises me what comes out onto paper. The symbol of the sign Cancer is the Crab, the kind of animal that sneaks up on it’s prey but once it has a claw hooked in, it doesn’t let go. That’s a lot like the way I write. It may take a moment for me to get to the meat of my essay but once I do, I don’t let go. I hang on until I’ve had that essay for lunch and I’m satisfied.

  35. 35 Shonna September 14, 2007 at 7:31 pm

    I don’t know much about sun signs, but based on the descriptions that I’ve read today on the blog, I must have been born under every sign! I could find similarities in all the characteristics LOL. I guess that’s why I don’t hold to sun signs 🙂

    As far as copywriting: 1. persuasive (you want people to buy or to sign up, or whatever) 2. accurate (addresses, phone numbers, price, etc.!) 3. hmm, I can’t think of a third so I’ll give a helpful book suggestion: Words that Sell. It’s a good book to get your creative juices flowing.

  36. 36 Richelle September 14, 2007 at 8:56 pm

    I’m a Pisces writer. I live in a dream world most of the time and can have a really hard time focusing on the here and now…which is great for my fiction, but tough on my copywriting.

    As for copywriting, ya gotta know what the ask is, who you’re asking, and what’s going to tempt them to respond to your ask. I’ll second Words that Sell…great resource for copywriters.


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,571 Visitors

