And the September 15th Winner is…

Rose!!!

Congratulations, Rose.

Like the Heart, The WorldIt sounds like you will make great use of Like the Heart, The World. And you’ve also won a certificate for half-off Sage’s upcoming class, Poetry for the People, which starts on February 13th.

Rose, please e-mail me your snail mail address at:writermama AT earthlink.net (you have to type it in, I’m trying to avoid SPAM).

I hope you’ll keep participating!

Please don’t forget to check back each day to hear about a brand new winner.

New around here and want to get in on today’s giveaway???

Click here for “Station Identification.” It will help you find the posts with the list of giveaways and the rules.

And speacial note to the previous winners: The second round of giveaways have not gone out yet, so don’t start checking your mailbox yet. I’ll keep you posted!

3 Responses to “And the September 15th Winner is…”


  1. 1 Kate September 17, 2007 at 3:02 am

    I would be happy to speak to your organization about recovering from childbirth. Naturally, I created Babylune to help women everywhere become informed about how their bodies work and can betray you when your attention strays. That said, not everyone is a reader and the blogosphere is so crowded that I welcome the chance to meet and greet other mothers and mothers-to-be outside a search engine, Digg or a social networking site.

    Plus, I need the practise. I once worked for a speaking guru. Sure,this person was out of town 200 days a year, but at his peak he was earning $25 000 to $40 000 per speech.

    I could stay home and write a lot of blog entries for that kind of cash.

  2. 2 Cheryl Rainfield September 17, 2007 at 7:22 am

    My immediate initial internal response would be a loud, screaming “No!” Then I would agonize over the offer and my decision for days. Then I would probably, teeth-clenchingly, white-knuckled, knees shaking, say “Yes.” And then I would prepare and over-prepare written notes, and practice, and feel very sick.

    I am an introvert. I hate public speaking. I mean loathe it to every shy, introverted cell of my body. But I care a lot about my writing, and I want to be able to promote my books once they’re published. I *know* that I have to get past my fear in order to help sell my books. I know that’s important. It’s the getting past my fear that’s hard. So anything that can help me feel more relaxed, comfortable, and confident with public speaking is a bonus. You can bet that I’m going to do as much non-public speaking book promotion as possible, once my books come out. 🙂

  3. 3 Sage September 17, 2007 at 1:20 pm

    Congratulations, Rose! You sound like an inspired and inspiring poet! I hope you enjoy the poetry, and I look forward to reading yours!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,841 Visitors

