I (Heart) Fall

leaf-3.gifOn the way too school today, Samantha stopped in her tracks and said, “Mommy, look!”

Then she exhaled loudly. Sure enough, we could see her breath.

My toes, in my sandals, felt chilly.

Every day she asks, “Is it Fall yet? Mommy, is it Fall?”

We have decided to have an impromptu Fall “party” this weekend.

In our family, a “party” simply mean the addition of cupcakes, candles, and possibly balloons to a regular ol’ meal.

It doesn’t take much. 😉

I love Fall. The chill wakes me up and makes me long for the smell of wood smoke.

Hope you are getting some Fall lovin’ wherever you are. And not a typhoon, like my friend Kristin in China.

And hey, if you feel like it, buy or make some cupcakes, light some candles, and blow up a few balloons this weekend and join us.

Happy Fall!

5 Responses to “I (Heart) Fall”


  1. 1 Stephanie September 18, 2007 at 9:24 am

    I love fall too – the coolness, the colors, the cute clothes! 🙂

  2. 2 Mary Jo C. September 18, 2007 at 10:15 am

    Ooo! It’s my favorite! And I consider fall the beginning of a new year, too! Except today in Chicagoland, it’s near 90 degrees! Is that sick, or what?!

  3. 3 Shawn September 18, 2007 at 4:23 pm

    I couldn’t agree more … in fact, every fall I realize that I have been lazy all summer because I don’t like summer. I used to, but those days are long gone.

    Love the fall party idea … I think we’re planning something extra special, even though my girls couldn’t care less — yet.

  4. 4 LauraE September 18, 2007 at 8:41 pm

    Awwww….that’s adorable:) Thanks for sharing. I’ll have to have cupcakes this weekend when I visit my daughter up in San Francisco…she’s taking us to tour the Sonoma wineries. I’ve only done Napa, but there’s nothing like fall among the vineyards ;o)

  5. 5 Karrie September 19, 2007 at 6:01 am

    My son and I were admiring the golden leaves outside his bedroom. I mentioned your idea and he is always up for cupcakes. We’ll be joining you from Washington State tomorrow:)


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,718 Visitors

