And the September 23rd Winner is…

Laural Ringler!

I swear. She may give Shawn a run for her money yet.

Congratulations, Laural. You have won:

Freelancing for NewspapersSeptember 23rd: Freelancing for Newspapers: Writing for an Overlooked Market by Sue Fagalde Lick (Quill Driver Books, 2007).

Please e-mail me your snail mail address at: writermama AT earthlink.net (you have to type it in, I’m trying to avoid SPAM).

I hope you’ll keep participating!

And don’t forget to check back each day to hear about a brand new winner each day.

New around here and want to get in on today’s giveaway???

Reminder: You must follow “Da Rules” or you can not win. Please read them, so you can follow them. I saw some posts under 50 words in this bunch. I didn’t delete them, but I can’t allow them to win either.

Here’s the list of giveaways by date. You must comment to the correct post on the date you want to win.

Thanks for participating and spreading the word!

3 Responses to “And the September 23rd Winner is…”


  1. 1 Laural Ringler September 24, 2007 at 6:58 pm

    I’m so excited to win this and learn about this market. And since I’ve been so lucky lately, I’m going to finish up that query letter I’ve been laboring over and get it sent this week – you never know, maybe I’ll be lucky there too.

    Thanks Christina.

  2. 2 Sue Lick September 24, 2007 at 8:23 pm

    Laural,
    Congratulations. I hope you enjoy the book and find great success with your writing.
    And to everyone else who commented, wow, what a great group. Let’s all do our queries this week.
    See you in print.
    Sue Fagalde Lick

  3. 3 Meryl September 25, 2007 at 8:10 am

    And a big thank you to Christina for working so hard to get all the great books and posing thought-provoking questions. Just five more days, girl and you can take a big break and enjoy the fact you made a lot of people happy! 🙂


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,571 Visitors

