And the September 24th Winner is…

Hang onto your hats…

Shawn!

I CANNOT believe it, Shawn. I truly can’t. Is this payback for giving birth to twins or what?

I want everyone to know that this giveaway was not set up specifically to stock Shawn’s bookshelves. But as long as she keeps getting chosen, I’ll keep sending her books.

I can’t resist a teaching moment here in the fact that she keeps winning, however randomly. The lesson here, for me, is: If you want to be chosen, you have to play. You can’t have a deprivation mentality of “Oh, I already won, so I’ll just go sit quietly at the back of the room and let someone else win.”

You go, Shawn. You keep participating. You might even keep winning. I have no idea.

2008 Children Writer’s and Illustrator’s MarketAt any rate, you have won…

September 24th: Children’s Writer’s & Illustrator’s Market 2008 by Alice Pope (Writer’s Digest Books 2007).

My corn muffins are ready to come out of the oven and I know you know this drill, so…gotta scoot!

New around here and want to get in on today’s giveaway?

Reminder: You must follow “Da Rules” or you can not win. Please read them, so you can follow them. I saw some posts under 50 words in this bunch. I didn’t delete them, but I can’t allow them to win either.

Here’s the list of giveaways by date. You must comment to the correct post on the date you want to win.

Thanks for participating and spreading the word!

1 Response to “And the September 24th Winner is…”


  1. 1 Shawn September 26, 2007 at 3:06 am

    Awesome! For the record, I haven’t played every single day. Life’s thrown some curve balls and I haven’t had the time. Still, if anyone is in need of some inspiration and love lately – it’s me.

    Still, I am benefiting greatly from reading all the “players” comments!

    Thanks, Christina. Again.


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

My Latest Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,708 Visitors

