And the September 29th Winner is…

Beth K. Vogt!

Congrats, Beth. You’ve won…

streetsmartsmall.jpgSeptember 29th: The Street Smart Writer: Self Defense Against Sharks and Scams in the Writing World by Jenna Glatzer and Daniel Steven (Nomad Press 2006).

Tonight the giveaway ends at midnight…but guess what? It’s not really over yet. Because ten participants of my choosing are going to win copies of Writer Mama, How to Raise a Writing Career Alongside Your Kids. And one lucky winner is going to be chosen to win a free one-hour writing career consult.

But I’m going to have to do something really smart: I’m giving myself until next Monday, October 8th at midnight to announce who those folks are going to be. I’ve got myself scheduled to the hilt this month. Starting with a road trip to Southern Oregon this week to Eugene and then to Medford. I’ll be speaking at those respective chapters of Willamette Writers.

If you are in the area, I hope you will join us. Please visit the Willamette Writers website for more info. In the meantime, I’m going to be back over all the comments and deciding who those ten plus one winners are going to be.

Stay tuned! Of course, I’m going to announce the winner of today’s drawing tomorrow, as usual. 🙂 Keep the comments coming. There are still almost four hours left!

3 Responses to “And the September 29th Winner is…”


  1. 2 Beth K. Vogt October 1, 2007 at 6:41 am

    Yippee!
    Now if I could only think of a pithy quote about perseverance . . . but it’s just too early here in Colorado!
    I woke up today kinda’ sad that it was October 1st because that meant no more contest. It’s been loads of fun–and finally the random-winner-generator smiled on me.
    Thank you!

  2. 3 Linda Harris October 1, 2007 at 3:05 pm

    Well, if I couldn’t win, I’m sure glad Beth did! Congratulations!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,755 Visitors

