On the Road Again: Next Stop Eugene, Oregon

I have two talks this weekend, so we are shipping the pups to the “doggy hotel” and hitting the road tomorrow. First stop, Eugene, Oregon. Second stop, Ashland, Oregon. I cannot wait.

We love Ashland and it’s always great to connect with fellow writers anywhere. So even though I won’t get to hang for long in Eugene, I’m looking forward to seeing some familiar faces from Willamette Writers at the Mid-Valley Meeting tomorrow night. And then down I-5 we go to the meeting in Medford on Saturday to hang with the Southern Chapter of Willamette Writers.

Cool, huh?

The only problem is that this week has been a whirlwind and I still haven’t sent the final round of givewaways (now you know why I needed three-four weeks!). I finished the giveaway postings, wrapped up two classes, and started another one today. I always seem to try to plan a week off in-between classes and it never seems to work out that way.

Oh well. The main thing is that class won’t overrun Thanksgiving like we did last year. None of the writer mamas were crazy about that, let me tell you. (So guess who is handing most of the holiday preparations? That’s right, it’s good ol’ mom.)

Anyway, no one will have to sweat it that week, except, I guess, me. Oh well. Nothing new there. 🙂

Anyway, during my absence, I hope those who haven’t had a chance will enjoy reading over the contest winners, in the posts below. Please leave more comments about what you notice about the winning entries, even if you didn’t enter. It’s a great learning opportunity for all of us.

I think we all know by now that I am really into “learning opportunities.” Let’s hope I have plenty of non-learning (meaning restful) opportunities while relaxing with the fam’ between gigs this weekend. I hope you do too.

Happy Fall Weekend. If you want, you can read my old article, “Whatever Happened to the Day of Rest” over at Bluesuitmom.com. I wrote it ages ago, but I still like it.

4 Responses to “On the Road Again: Next Stop Eugene, Oregon”


  1. 1 Misti Sandefur October 3, 2007 at 11:38 pm

    You’ve been tagged for the Random Eight Meme. Details here: http://mistisandefur.blogspot.com/2007/10/eight-random-facts-about-me.html

    Safe travels!

  2. 2 Monica October 4, 2007 at 12:33 pm

    Oh, I love Ashland! I spent a lovely week with my mother’s cousin in Ashland back in the summer of ’95 when I desperately needed to get my head out of NJ. Very arty, I can see tons of writers living there. Beautiful. And the Shakespeare festival, yummy.

  3. 3 Laura October 4, 2007 at 5:49 pm

    Christina, don’t worry about getting out the books. Just concentrate on your trip. I promise you that those who won books, while happily awaiting their prizes, aren’t out stalking the mailman. We all understand that you are a Writer and a Mama, and some things take time. Enjoy your trip! And please consider taking one further out east, like say, Michigan, sometime!

  4. 4 movingmama October 7, 2007 at 5:20 pm

    Have a great trip! I’m enjoying your WPSS class already 🙂 It’s plugged me into a new aspect of writing that I really like!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,646 Visitors

