No Place Like Home

You know that feeling when you get back from a trip, after the unpacking, when you feel how good it is to be back home? That’s how I feel right now. The trip was wonderful. I love visiting Ashland and it was great meeting some fellow Willamette Writers in Eugene and Medford but it sure feels good to be back home. And this feeling is only increased by the cool Fall weather.

Home is good. More about the trip and winners of the Writer Mama books by the end of the day. I know I am not alone with the busy day I have ahead of me. Happy Monday!

4 Responses to “No Place Like Home”


  1. 1 Melissa October 8, 2007 at 9:15 am

    Ah, home sweet home. On those rare occasions when we get away, I always manage to get home and think, “Was it this messy when I left?”

  2. 2 Tricia Grissom October 8, 2007 at 11:16 am

    Welcome back. I always come back from conferences with fifty new ideas, so it’s a great kick in the butt.

  3. 3 Content Maven October 9, 2007 at 5:43 am

    No matter how much fun I have on a trip — it always feels good to be “home.” For a brief momenet last year, we considered moving to another house in the neighborhood… but the thought of selling my house scared me out of it. I’m attached to my home. We compromised and did remodeling.

  4. 4 movingmama October 9, 2007 at 7:20 am

    I wish we were heading into fall weather! I miss that living in the south now – – but, your right, there is no place like home 🙂


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,755 Visitors

