A Breath of Fresh Air: Here’s One From My Inbox Today

Dear Christina,

After hearing your super-inspiring presentation at the Mid-Valley Willamette Writers last week, I immediately purchased Writer Mama and devoured it over the next 36 hours. I found myself scouring the magazine rack at my local bookstore just two days later and, following your expert advice, I drafted and sent my first query letter right as the post office opened the following day. I am off to Boston to present a keynote address to 1000 physicians today, but as soon as I get back I’ll be writing my NY Times bestseller, all thanks to your practice little guide. I have no children so I skipped the section on childcare (hope you don’t mind), but as soon as I was done I passed the book on to blossoming writer mama with three kids.

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!

Pamela

Pamela Wible, MD, Eugene, OR
Family & Community Medicine, LLC

www.idealmedicalpractice.org

P.S. I’m the Dec 5th birthday gal from the front row.
“You never change things by fighting the existing reality. To change something build a new model that makes the existing model obsolete”

– Buckminster Fuller

[Ed. Note: My birthday is also December 5th.]

2 Responses to “A Breath of Fresh Air: Here’s One From My Inbox Today”


  1. 1 Heather October 11, 2007 at 2:50 pm

    Wow — that’s a great letter! Bet that was a gratifying feeling finding that in your inbox, huh?

  2. 2 Julianne October 15, 2007 at 1:51 pm

    Great letter. I agree with everything she said. It’s the first book I’d recommend to a burgeoning writer, Mama or not.


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,841 Visitors

