Write-at-Home Office Tip

Reading within Reach

If you wear reading glasses, keep an assortment of inexpensive reading glasses within reach so you don’t waste valuable time searching your home for misplaced glasses. Since switching to this system, I never lose valuable time in fruitless pursuit of MIA reading glasses. And when they turn up, I just toss them back in their bin for later use.

Reading Glasses within Reach

Like this Write-at-Home Office Tip? Share one of your own eyewear storage tips below!

8 Responses to “Write-at-Home Office Tip”


  1. 1 marnini October 11, 2007 at 10:07 am

    I have to get better at taking care of my eyeglasses. I recently just got a new pair after desperately needing them for two years(I was wearing broken ones)Because I would only use my glasses at bed times it made more sense to use my Vision benefits for contacts. Anyhoo, after getting the pretty new pair, I vowed to take care of them, I got myself a nice case and for a while I faithfully put them in it when not in use. Unfortunately that didn’t last long I fell asleep with them on and when I woke in the morning one of the lenses popped out. I managed to fix that but now they are crooked. So, I’m back to the part where I vow to take better care of them, I hope I last a bit longer this time around. 🙂

  2. 2 Beth K. Vogt October 11, 2007 at 3:36 pm

    I’m laughing!
    You should have been at my writers group yesterday. I had an article due and one member, Scoti, was reading my article out loud. She borrowed someone else’s reading glasses because she’s always losing hers. But then, Gaylyn couldn’t read the article while Scoti read it aloud because she didn’t have her reading glasses. So, finally, I gave Scoti my reading glasses and Scoti gave Gaylyn back her reading glasses . . . it was like musical chairs, but with reading glasses.
    I think I’m going to buy everybody a fun pair of reading glasses for Christmas–just for our Wednesday writing group time!

  3. 3 The Writer Mama October 11, 2007 at 3:50 pm

    I almost forgot to mention, Target sells bins of these cheapies every September with their back-to-school bargains. You know, in the dollar section? I just grab a new handful every year.

    Also try bargain stores like Ross or TJ Maxx.

    Maybe even dollar stores carry them.

  4. 4 Mary Jo October 11, 2007 at 11:09 pm

    I’ve got 2 pairs of cheap “readers.” I always keep one in my purse, so I have it with me where ever I go, and the other I use at home. And I’ve trained myself to only set them down in one of 3 places in the house. That way I can always find them or I can send one of my children to get them for me and they know where to look. It always works! (unless I set them down somewhere else… 🙂 )

  5. 5 Mrs. Jones October 15, 2007 at 12:13 pm

    I think that picture is so cute! I have a stronger prescription, but I’m going to go get a bunch to put in my polka-dot flower pot… they couldn’t possibly die the way the last three greener attempts… could they?

  6. 6 Tiffany October 18, 2007 at 10:32 am

    I’m forty next year. Save the glasses for me. 🙂

  7. 7 Linda Harris October 18, 2007 at 11:18 am

    After Beth said she was going to get all of us in the writers group reading glasses for Christmas, I e-mailed her and asked what I would do with mine. (I wear prescription glasses.) She said I could take out the lenses and wear them for show! LOL! Then I replied that maybe I could use them to read the fine print on medicine bottles and contracts. I’m confident I’ll have a contract soon!

  8. 8 Meryl October 22, 2007 at 5:38 am

    As one who doesn’t yet need reading glasses… don’t laugh at my stupid question… how is it you can buy them anywhere? The prescriptions can’t all be the same, can they?


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,646 Visitors

