Crazy Eights Meme

Misti over at Life of a Writer tagged me. Thanks, Misti. Here goes…

8 Things I’m passionate about:

1. My daughter

2. My husband

3. Writing

4. Creativity/Self-expression

5. My WritingCareer (not exactly the same as writing)

6. Spirituality

7. Rallying people for good purposes

8. Our pets

8 Things I want to do before I die:

1. Create an amazing home that reflects all that my family is, does and loves

2. Live very well without crushing the earth underneath my feet

3. Play Nancy in the musical Oliver

4. Take romantic trips with my hubby to NYC, Paris, and Vienna (not nec. in that order)

5. Write at least ten books

6. Win an Academy Award for Best Screenplay (No clue where these ideas come from…)

7. Make a movie and act in it

8. Help my hubby and daughter accomplish all of their dreams

8 Things I Say Often:

1. You have to produce yourself

2. Home is wherever you are

3. Writing is a rhythm, not a formula

4. J! (That’s me calling my husband)

5. Samantha Rose KATZ! (That’s me chastising my daughter.)

6. Keep up the good work! (To my students)

7. I can’t do this all by myself! (Proceeds asking my hubby to turn off the TV, computer, or whatever and come help me.)

8. Go potty! (To the dogs) 🙂

8 Books I’ve read recently (or am still reading):

1. How to Be That Guy by Scott Ginsberg

2. Robert’s Rules of Writing By Robert Masello

3. Writer Mama (Yes, I actually reread it. It was pretty good!)

4. Make a Name for Yourself by Scott Ginsberg

5. E-Parenting, Keeping Up with Your Tech-Savvy Kids by Sharon Cindrich

6. Freelancing for Newspapers by Sue Lick

7. Like the Heart, The World by Sage Cohen

8. Your Five Year Old, Sunny and Serene by Louise Bates Ames

8 Songs I Could Listen to Over and Over (And do!)

1. George Winston’s “Thanksgiving”

2. Wicked SDTK “Defying Gravity”

3. Hairspray SDTK “Good Morning Baltimore”

4. Harry Connick Jr. “It Had To Be You”

5. Beaches SDTK “I Think It’s Going to Rain Today”

6. Rent SDTK “La Vie Boehme”

7. Shine SDTK “Nulla in Mundo Pax Sincera” (from our wedding)

8. John Denver’s “Summer”

8 Things that Attract Me to My Best Friends:

1. Their positive attitude

2. Their sincerity

3. Their creativity

4. Their understanding

5. Their loyalty

6. Their imperfection

7. Their sense of humor

8. Their aspirations

8 People I Think Should Do Crazy Eights:

1. Abby Green over at Diary of a New Mom

2. Kristin Bair O’Keeffe over at Shanghai Adventures of a Trailing Spouse

3. Sage Cohen over at Sage Said So

4. Pamela Kim over at Sparkly Like a Holiday

5. Jen Applin over at Managing the Motherload

6. Tiffani over at Never Too Late

7. Amy over at Dreaming About Water

8. Susan Ito over at ReadingWritingLiving

4 Responses to “Crazy Eights Meme”


  1. 1 Julianne October 30, 2007 at 7:49 pm

    I love that one of your aspirations is to play Nancy in the musical Oliver.

    Classic.

    Winning an Academy Award for best Screenplay is within your reach girl! Just keep pushin’ those keys.

  2. 2 Misti Sandefur October 30, 2007 at 9:05 pm

    Thanks for participating. I enjoyed reading your crazy 8s. 🙂

  3. 3 Mary Jo C. October 31, 2007 at 7:46 am

    How fun – and thought provoking! I’m going to send this to my email buddies…

  4. 4 Sonya November 1, 2007 at 8:35 am

    I was just talking to someone about how moms are rarely ever in family photos because we are always taking them! Love your hubby’s costume. I especially love the photo of your daughter and her great grammy. What a wonderful photo to have!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,567 Visitors

