Happy Halloween, Mamas!

This is one of those holidays where I’m always the invisible one. The one behind the camera capturing the moments, like this one of Samantha and her Great Grandma:

gg-and-s.gif

Notice any resemblance? (I think they resemble each other a great deal.)

And, of course, Daddy has to get in on the action!

daddy-s.gif

Yes, this is what he wore to school today…to teach. πŸ™‚
Where’s mommy? Grandpa Charlie grabbed this shot when he was here…

family.gif

…I’ll have to get a costume next year! Can anyone relate?

7 Responses to “Happy Halloween, Mamas!”


  1. 1 Heather October 31, 2007 at 7:09 pm

    Adorable pictures, Christina! Samantha resembles her grandma for sure — such a cutie. And yes, I can definitely relate to being “invisible mom.” lol

  2. 2 Tiffani October 31, 2007 at 7:19 pm

    Boy, can I relate! I usually miss trick-or-treating because I’m working, but this year I took a day off. And it was so much fun! But, of course, I’m always behind the camera, too.

    Maybe next year we’ll dress up as a family. πŸ™‚

  3. 3 Mary Jo C November 1, 2007 at 7:11 am

    What a little princess! How special to have her great grandma there to celebrate.

    I get so into Halloween each year – recruited everyone in my office to dress up (I was a geisha). And my husband, bless his heart, snatched the camera from me and took a shot of me with my two little guys! I guess whining about it long enough paid off…

  4. 4 Stephanie November 1, 2007 at 8:48 am

    What great costumes! I love how your daughter’s tennis shoes re peeking out from underneath her pretty “princess” dress! πŸ™‚

  5. 5 mommybug November 1, 2007 at 10:30 am

    Cute, cute, cute! πŸ™‚ Your daughter makes a wonderful princess! πŸ™‚

  6. 6 The Writer Mama November 3, 2007 at 7:26 pm

    The princess loved trick-or-treating with G.G., mom and dad. I think she liked the compliments about the pink boots she wore with her Sleeping Beauty costume as much as the candy! In fact, unlike her mom at the same age, she’s not interested in the candy at all…except the lollipops.

  7. 7 sagecohen November 3, 2007 at 10:11 pm

    Love seeing Samantha with her great grandma!!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,756 Visitors

