Should you go for the nationals right out of the gate?

That depends.

I wrote an article on this topic that appears today over at Renee Roberson’s blog, Renee’s Pages.

It’s called: “Start with the Locals.”

In my humble opinion, starting with the locals is still solid advice.

If I might suggest a three-course meal, I’d suggest reading with this article.

Then I reading Chapter Five of Writer Mama, “Tackle the Clips Catch-22.”

Then I’d jotting down all of the publications in your region that you either read or that target folks just like you*.

Voila! Instant targeted markets for you where you can sell your writing.

Off you go now. 🙂

*If you’re not sure who your best audiences are, that’s easy. Just click here.

1 Response to “Should you go for the nationals right out of the gate?”


  1. 1 Allena November 8, 2007 at 8:51 pm

    hello hello and thanks for the blogroll on parentingdiva.com. Don’t forget to check out writersunbound.com! 🙂 Love your blog- have it bookmarked.


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,571 Visitors

