Great Idea Number 256: Start a Discussion about Writer Mama on your Blog

My forthcoming book!Melissa Garrett is discussing Writer Mama section by section on her blog, A Writer’s Woolgatherings under “Book It Thursdays.” What a clever idea!

I’ve thought of going chapter by chapter, but I feel like that’s really only helpful if I have something to add or if some facts in there change.

But I love the idea of someone else doing it!

And I’m flattered to be read alongside Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert. 🙂

And now I am closing my eyes and picturing Writer Mama on the bestseller list with Gilbert’s book.

If you’d like to have a book discussion of Writer Mama on your blog, I’d love it.

Maybe go chapter by chapter and insist that everyone try the exercises. Readers will be amazed at how much they can accomplish when they take action. (I’m a taskmaster, remember?)

Go ahead, wear my book out! It’s meant to be used.

1 Response to “Great Idea Number 256: Start a Discussion about Writer Mama on your Blog”


  1. 1 Melissa Garrett November 11, 2007 at 6:11 am

    WOW! I am so flattered to have my blog post recognized!

    It’s funny that you mentioned going back chapter by chapter to do the exercises, because that’s exactly what I plan to do once I finish covering section four. What good is reading the book if you don’t take the time to do the exercises, eh? I know that I have several Writer Mama friends who could benefit from a little public accountability, so I figured we could accomplish the task together and see what happens.


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,646 Visitors

