Freebie: Buy Writer Mama over the Holidays for $265 in Tip Markets

Yup. That’s right. If you purchase a new copy of Writer Mama between November 15 – December 30th, on January 2, 2008 I will send you a list of seven (7) tip markets worth 265 bucks.

Why would I encourage sophisticated writer mamas to stoop to writing basic tips? (This seems so beneath us, doesn’t it?)

Well, if you’ve never been published, it’s pretty cool to have one of your first efforts land you in a national magazine. And, writing tips is a foundational writing skill you will use a million times during your writing career. And, if you think tips are easy to write, they aren’t quite as easy as you may think! That’s why I wrote a ENTIRE chapter on the topic in Writer Mama. (My students concur, btw, right after they try writing them.) And, when you submit tips, you have to study the magazine, which is another absolutely necessary skill that publishing writers must master.

So basically, what I’m offering you here is an opportunity to start the year off right. You’ll get the inside scoop on how to craft a winning tip (that’s in the book, see chapter seven, “Tip Off Everyone).” The markets that pay for tips, including e-mail addresses. And it costs you nothing but pocket change (a new copy of Writer Mama is only about ten bucks) and a trip to your local bookstore café to review the kinds of tips typically published in the recommended magazines.

So, what do you say? Want the opportunity to earn your first $265 as a publishing writer?

To receive the list, you MUST mail or email me A COPY of the original receipt. Don’t send your original because it’s tax deduction for you. If your book is a gift from someone else, ask for the receipt (not a gift receipt) or ask the giver to send the recipt to me with a note to send you the tip markets list. I will give away more than one list for more than one purchase, just send me a friend’s name and email with your receipt.

Offer ends December 30, 2007. Tip markets mass-emailed on January 2, 2008. Send your receipt copies and your name and email address to:

Christina Katz, PO Box 1354, Wilsonville, OR 97070

Or email me at: writermama2@earthlink.net

Sorry, no exceptions. The only other place to access the tip market list is by signing up for my class, Writing and Publishing the Short Stuff (Especially for moms). More info on that here.

3 Responses to “Freebie: Buy Writer Mama over the Holidays for $265 in Tip Markets”


  1. 1 Stephanie November 15, 2007 at 9:09 am

    What a great promotion! I’m thinking about buying a copy of the book for a friend and I’ll send you the receipt when I do.


  1. 1 Seven Holiday Gifts for Writer Mamas « Writer Mama Riffs on Raising A Writing Career Alongside Your Kids Trackback on November 23, 2007 at 8:29 am
  2. 2 It’s My Birthday and I’ll Whine If I Want To « Writer Mama Riffs on Raising A Writing Career Alongside Your Kids Trackback on December 5, 2007 at 12:09 am
Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,655 Visitors

