Happy Birthday, Dear Pup-pies, Happy Birthday to BOTH of you!

Hard to believe but true. Our puppies turned one-year-old today. Right now they are mawing on bones that look like they came from a T Rex.

Do you remember me blogging about them way back in January and February? Do the names Daisy and Izzy (together they make “Dizzy) ring a bell?

Here’s a quick reminder…I started blogging on January 5th when I announced the When Writing and Parenthood Collide Contest. After that it took me approximately, let’s see, twenty-three days to spike the ante. Here’s how I did it. I uttered these words, “Sure, we can get a dog. I know, let’s get two!”

Clearly I was drunk on puppy love. So here’s what we brought home…

“Oh, this is going to help me write…”

A few days later they looked like this in “Who’s the alpha dog?”

And here they are again in “I’ve got rhythm, I’ve got writing…and two puppies”

Here they are a couple of months later when Amazon got their copies of Writer Mama.

And then POOF! they disappear only to be spoken of but never photographed again. Apparently I got busy or something.

Perhaps I had a book published???

Consider yourself forewarned and do not purchase any adorable animals right before your first book comes out.

Or if you must, don’t say I didn’t warn you. 😉

Are you ready for this? Here they come just shy of a year old. Drum roll please…

Daisy and Izzy

That’s what Boxer-Border Collies (supposedly) look like when they are almost a year old. Personally, I suspect the presence of Catahoula Leopard Dog, but what do I know? I’m just the mom, er, the dog mom. And that guy up there in the photo is the dog dad. And thank goodness, because he does most of the heavy lifting. And see how they are straining on their collars? That’s nothing. They each have the energy of ten dogs.

They are awfully sweet dogs, though. And they are very good with Samantha. And that’s what matters most.

Happy birthday to my other babies, Daisy and Izzy. One year old today. Sigh.

4 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Dear Pup-pies, Happy Birthday to BOTH of you!”


  1. 1 Megan November 26, 2007 at 12:08 am

    Happy dog bday! Wow, you have some energy!! 🙂

  2. 2 Karrie November 26, 2007 at 7:01 am

    Happy Birthday puppies and good news for you. It gets easier at around 2 years. My bundle of insane energy is now sleeping most of the time. You’re half way there:)

  3. 3 sagecohen November 26, 2007 at 4:18 pm

    Happy birthday, Team Dizzy! I can’t believe you’re already so grown up!!

    Not to be a party pooper, but Hamachi didn’t calm down until 4! : )

  4. 4 Tiffani November 26, 2007 at 10:13 pm

    Beautiful puppies! Our “puppy” is now 9, and he still loves to play. 😉


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,649 Visitors

