Six Out of Seven Writers on the Rise Contributors are…

…writer moms! In the first half of the November/December issue, that is. 🙂

And dang, if I don’t say so myself, it’s a fine issue so far.

Have you checked it out yet? You don’t want to miss it. Here’s the scoop:

I talk about how I stetched all year (I’ve mentioned this already in a previous post)

Wendy Burt gets some great book recommendations and dares to ask the question: “What’s the difference between a real writer and a wannabe writer?

(Her son Ben is adorable, by the way, I just saw them in Colorado!)

C. Hope Clark tells us how to get our butts in the chair and keep ’em there. She’s good like that.

Gregory Kompes shares how to brand our writing career with products (he’s the non-mom, btw…did you guess that?)

Lori Russell gets the inside agent scoop from April Eberhardt of the Andrea Brown Agency

Sharon Cindrich shares tips on how to spread some holiday joy with your business colleagues

And Abby Green gives the lowdown on what “byline” means to you

You are welcome to share your success stories here

And we’d love it if you’d nominate Writers on the Rise here and here, if you feel so inspired.

Doesn’t that sound helpful? Enjoy!

1 Response to “Six Out of Seven Writers on the Rise Contributors are…”


  1. 1 Shawn December 1, 2007 at 12:22 pm

    You know … I’m certain that I have tried several times to sign up for your ezine, yet I never receive it. Will try again now …


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,756 Visitors

