It’s My Birthday and I’ll Whine If I Want To

You would whine too, if no one was taking you up on your offer for FREE markets worth $265.

Okay, not exactly no one but I’m shocked. Such a great offer and so few requests. Doesn’t anybody want to buy Writer Mama for a friend or family-member as a holiday gift?

Sob!

Maybe there is some confusion. Did you know that you can buy Writer Mama anywhere and send me the  receipt this month, either by mail or in an email, and on January 1st I’ll email you the list of tip markets?

Or are you all just waiting to hit me with the receipts on December 30th? 😉

Okay, well, that’s enough out of me. Let’s cruise around the Internet and check out all of the cool lists of gifts for writers. Far be it for me to carry on like Writer Mama is the ONLY worthy holiday gift on the market. 😉

I found my list here from a couple of weeks ago sited over at The Organized Writer, so I’m tagging her back.

Maria Schneider over at The Writer’s Perspective has an original list going that’s more towards the upscale side.

I’ve mentioned Debbie Ridpath Ohi’s list already, but why not mention it again?

I seem to always have more to say. Here’s my list from last year.

Here’s my Squidoo page about classic holiday movies.

And here’s my “So you’d like to launch a writing career,” guide from Amazon.

Shop on, mamas! Buy those writer mama friends gobs and gobs of gifts!

By golly, we deserve it.

7 Responses to “It’s My Birthday and I’ll Whine If I Want To”


  1. 1 Karrie December 5, 2007 at 6:47 am

    Happy Birthday! If it’s any consolation I did buy another copy of Writer Mama to give to my sister. I just didn’t think to buy it here and get the markets. My loss.

    Hope your day is grand!

  2. 2 Besu December 5, 2007 at 1:10 pm

    My copy of Writer Mama just arrived yesterday! I’ll scan the receipt, hopefully tomorrow (I have to be sneaky because some of the husband’s Christmas stuff is listed on there, too, so he can’t be home when I do it). For the email submission, is it correct to assume that you don’t want an attached image file? I was planning on uploading the image to my web site and mailing you the link. That way no worries about a virus in an email.

    Have a happy birthday!

  3. 3 Pattie December 5, 2007 at 3:02 pm

    Happy Birthday!

  4. 4 Lis Garrett ~ a writer's woolgatherings December 5, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    Happy Birthday! I purchased my copy of Writer Mama over the summer, and my writer friends purchased their copies a few weeks ago when I began talking about it on my blog. Sadly, I have no one else for whom to buy a copy . . .

  5. 5 Julianne December 5, 2007 at 3:42 pm

    It IS a great offer but alas, I have no Writer Mama friends that don’t already have the book. Now that, dear Writer Mama, is a GOOD thing.

  6. 6 Abby Green December 6, 2007 at 12:53 pm

    Happy Birthday! (A couple days late.) Cake & ice cream should feel good on a sore throat. Take care of yourself. 🙂

    Like Julianne said, all the Writer Mamas I know have the book already!

  7. 7 onewritingmomma December 20, 2007 at 3:55 pm

    I finished all our Christmas shopping and realized I have exactly $15 to get us through til the next payday, which is conveniently the day AFTER Christmas. But I’m picking it up!! And I’ll email you the scan of the receipt as soon as I have it.

    I’ve checked out your book repeatedly at the library, there’s just too much great information in it to not have your own copy!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,866 Visitors

