Self-Care Goals for the New Year Meme

I think it’s time we start talking about our goals for the New Year, don’t you?

And, then I thought, why not make these discussions memes so everyone can post their list in their blogs and spread the wealth? So here we go.

Up first, self-care. I’ve learned my lesson. I’m going to be scheduling self-care rituals into my routine because I’ve proven that the busier I get, the more my self-care inadvertently goes to the bottom of my list.

So, these are ten simple self-care steps I commit to making a habit in 2008:

1. Take a daily vitamin

2. Drink more water

3. Drink fresh juice or Superfood daily

4.  Eat more veggies

5. Exercise daily (30 minute minimum)

6. Keep up with doctor and dentist appointments

7. Take a monthly day off and just read when most tired

8. Schedule more “work meetings” with friends 😉

9. Take more baths

10. Indulge in occasional extras like massages, manicures and pedicures

Okay, your turn! What’s your self-care plan for the New Year? I’m not going to pick anyone specific because I know most moms need to be asked about this.

3 Responses to “Self-Care Goals for the New Year Meme”


  1. 1 marnini December 11, 2007 at 10:09 am

    My list is up at my blog.
    Love this idea, thanks. Good Luck with the goals you set:0

  2. 2 Marjorie December 12, 2007 at 11:42 am

    Oo, good one!

    When I worked in the corporate world, one of my colleagues (a project manager for all our global projects) traveled probably 2 weeks out of every month. Her trips took her from Dublin (our corporate office) to all over Europe, North America and China. She also had two little kids and a great hubby. I often wondered how she was able to look and stay so healthy, despite her very grueling work schedule. One tip she gave me was that she always always always drank a bottle of Superfood a day whenever she traveled. It can be difficult to find in Asia and Europe, but they’re all over the US, and she said that she found that it kept her from ever getting sick. After that, I did the same whenever I traveled (as much as she did, except most of my trips were around the US) and got the same results. Good stuff.

    Cheers,
    Marjorie

  3. 3 Julianne December 12, 2007 at 3:54 pm

    I’m going to have to postpone this assignment until after the holidays. I’ve got to be able to indulge without the guilt of resolutions until the New Year. Sure, this perspective may be hopelessly flawed but it’s honest 🙂


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,756 Visitors

