Jodi Picoult Videos

I stumbled across a couple cool videos of Jodi Picoult talking about being a writer mama this past summer.

We chatted about the trip to Rome that she was about to take with her daughter Sammy back in June when I saw her at the Writer’s Digest/BEA Conference. So it was fun to see her actually on the trip.

I can’t embed (need to figure that out), so here’s the links:

On the road with Jodi Picoult

 At home with Jodi Picoult

Isn’t the Internet grand?

We’re going to NH to visit my family for Christmas.

I can hear Samantha in the kitchen right now saying, “Daddy, where’s New Hampshire? Show me on the map.”

We have family all over the world so we keep giant maps up so we can show Samantha where everyone lives.

I’ve been working hard on my book, but this weekend I’ll take some time off to wrap up the holiday preparations and get ready to go.

How are you spending your holidays, writer mama?

1 Response to “Jodi Picoult Videos”


  1. 1 Rebecca Laffar-Smith December 14, 2007 at 5:09 pm

    Thank you for sharing the videos. It’s always an adventure to step into the lives of authors and hear them talk about their books and the journey they take writing them.


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,655 Visitors

