A Little Vacation from Our Vacation, Perhaps?

Samantha SleepingUm, yeah. If you read my post from a couple days ago you might be able to guess what happened next.

Yes, that was me up all night on Christmas Eve and I wasn’t waiting for St. Nick.

Then my hubby went down on Xmas day.

Fortunately, Samantha bounced back in time for Christmas morning and sledding down a short, steep hill in the back yard with daddy and grandma.

On Wednesday, everyone was well enough to go see Beauty and the Beast and even eat the Christmas Roast Beast.

Thanks for letting us take some cookies home with us, Mom!

On the upside, the trip home went quite a bit smoother. A delay in Chicago but Samantha made some little friends at the airport while we were waiting.

We’d heard we’d be coming home to snow…but it turned out to be the usual rain instead. Hey, our plane wasn’t canceled. We’ll take it.

Today is all about unpacking and wrapping our gifts for each other that we will open in the morning. (!!!)

I’m going to lay low for a couple more days. My stomach is still not quite right…but come January 2nd, we’re going to have some excitement around here.

First, I’ll send out the tip markets to all the folks who have been sending in their Writer Mama receipts over the holidays. Good job, ladies!

Then, I’ll be posting and sending out the zine versions of Writers on the Rise and The Writer Mama. Yahoo!

I’ve got a few deadline myself before another month of intensive book writing recommences.

Hope everyone has a safe and fun New Year’s Eve. Above all, stay healthy! I’ll try to do the same.

2 Responses to “A Little Vacation from Our Vacation, Perhaps?”


  1. 1 Stephanie December 29, 2007 at 8:23 am

    Happy New Year to you! See you in 2008!

  2. 2 Tiffani December 31, 2007 at 12:14 pm

    Glad y’all made it back safe & sound. Hope you’re feeling better soon. All this traveling, shopping and celebrating made me a little queasy, too. Looking forward to the zines!

    Happy New Year!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,718 Visitors

