3-2-1…The Writer Mama Zine is on it’s way!

Tell us what you think right here in the comments section. Simply click on “Comments” and tell us what you think.

All feedback cheerfully appreciated.

What? You forgot to sign up? Click on the envelope icon in the upper right-hand corner. 🙂

11 Responses to “3-2-1…The Writer Mama Zine is on it’s way!”


  1. 1 Rebecca Holman January 1, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    It was really interesting!

    Thanks,
    Rebecca

  2. 2 Rose Batsell January 1, 2008 at 3:33 pm

    I think this was a great issue for the start of a new year! I believe when you take care of you everything else will fall into place, even writing. I am not a professional writer and I haven’t published a book yet or written for any magazines and I haven’t been to school for it. I am a mother and wife, at the age of 36, who has just discovered that writing is something that I would love to do but when to find the time was the big question for me and this issue hit it right on the spot. I also love to have resources on how to write and this issue addressed that for me as well. Although I am an advid reader of Writers Digest, Writers Mama hits it right on the spot, letting me know that there are mothers out there who are proving that I can raise my children and enjoy doing what I love at the same time.

    Writers Mama is my support group!

    Rose

    `

  3. 3 Dawn January 1, 2008 at 5:17 pm

    It was a welcome addition in my email box! The affirmation is invaluable and the advice is accurate. Especially the piece on calling yourself a writer. I plan to have new business cards made for my freelance business that I’ve started up sometime this month. I’m cleaning out my desk and getting my goals worked out for the new year.
    Thanks for the encouragement, and I look forward to next months ezine!

  4. 4 Miranda January 1, 2008 at 7:38 pm

    My first issue–a real treat. Thanks for the relevant and timely support and inspiration. I’ll be looking forward to the next issue!

  5. 5 Stephanie January 1, 2008 at 7:54 pm

    I love it! And the timing was good, since career choices with the future arrival of baby #2 have been plaguing my mind. Thank you!

  6. 6 Tiffani January 2, 2008 at 9:40 am

    I love it! All the other columnists are awesome, such good, no-nonsense advice. What I liked most was the variety of voices and suggestions on balancing mommyhood and writing without shortchanging either.

    Great job, everyone!

  7. 7 Besu January 2, 2008 at 10:17 am

    I thought the first issue was great! I needed that pick-me-up-yesterday; I was discouraged after finding I didn’t place in a short story contest. It’s rough when you’re told to “start small” and then you get rejected there, too. Add a clingy toddler to the mix, and it was just kind of a lousy day. A dose of realism and encouragement is a good thing, and now today I’m moving onward and looking for new markets.

  8. 8 Sue Lick January 2, 2008 at 12:46 pm

    I love it, and I’m not just sucking up because I’m writing for your other site. This is an attractive, enjoyable and encouraging newsletter. Although I don’t have kids, I do have a husband with Alzheimer’s who requires full-time caregiving, so I can relate.
    All the best.
    Sue

  9. 9 Shawn January 21, 2008 at 6:57 am

    I enjoyed it and look forward to the next one.


  1. 1 So…What’d Ya Think? « Writer Mama Riffs on Raising A Writing Career Alongside Your Kids Trackback on January 3, 2008 at 11:06 am
  2. 2 So…What’d Ya Think? « Writer Mama Riffs on Raising A Writing Career Alongside Your Kids Trackback on January 21, 2008 at 12:02 am
Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,649 Visitors

