It’s This Blog’s One Year Anniversary!

My forthcoming book!Wow, I’ve been blogging for a year! Look at me.

And to think, I didn’t know what I was doing when I started…and I still don’t!

Amazing what you can learn from observation. Really. 🙂

I think I should give something away in honor of this blog’s first birthday, don’t you?

Okay, so here’s what I’m going to do. Comment to this post, today January 5th, by Sunday night at midnight, and I’ll crank up that random number generator, once again, and see who’s going to get a free signed book! (It’s the weekend, so I want to give more people a chance.)

Amazingly, I even have a box of books at my feet.

And that’s not all. I’ve got more stuff to give away in honor of our anniversary month.

As in…I’m starting a scholarship program. More about that soon.

Good luck winning a book!

25 Responses to “It’s This Blog’s One Year Anniversary!”


  1. 1 Lauri January 5, 2008 at 10:32 am

    Congratulations on a year of blogging, and of course your very successful year, too!

  2. 2 Abbey January 5, 2008 at 11:24 am

    Congratulations! I’ve so enjoyed your book…and your blog! I’m hoping to take your course in April. Cheers to you!

  3. 3 Wendy Richards January 5, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    I want a book! I actually just bought one on Amazon. But a SIGNED copy(Swoon!!). Then I could give the one I bought to my friend Carrie that is starting to write instead of wish she could write.

  4. 4 Erin M in MO January 5, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    This is a great giveaway for fellow writers out there. 🙂 Thanks for the chance to win – and congrats on your bloggy anniversary!

  5. 5 bebemiqui January 5, 2008 at 1:55 pm

    I’d love to have your book!

  6. 6 Stephanie January 5, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    Congratulations! I’d love to win “Writer Mama” to give to a friend as a gift. I am SO excited that you are starting a scholarship program because I’ve always been interested in your class line-up. I can’t wait to hear the details!

  7. 7 Karrie January 5, 2008 at 2:09 pm

    I was surprised to learn that you’d only been doing this for a year! I have enjoyed finding your blog and reading what you write immensely and look forward to more. And a big hurrah for another give away. I ordered your book for my sister for Christmas but it never came and Amazon refunded my money. A signed copy would be grand.

  8. 8 Dodo O January 5, 2008 at 2:59 pm

    Congrats on your one year anniversary!

  9. 9 Mama Zen January 5, 2008 at 3:36 pm

    Congratulations on a year of blogging (and I hope that I win the book)!

  10. 10 monica January 5, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    pick me! what a great way to start the new year. happy anniversary, writer mama, keep up the great blogging

  11. 11 Melissa January 5, 2008 at 5:18 pm

    I’m always up for a free book! Happy blogoversary.

  12. 12 Heiddi January 5, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    Congrats Christina on your year blogging. Can’t wait to see what the next year brings!

    Heiddi

  13. 13 callmeabookworm January 5, 2008 at 7:06 pm

    Oh, me me me me me, oh me, please!

  14. 14 Besu January 5, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    I’d love to have a signed copy. Your book has been such an inspiration to me, and I would love to pass along my extra copy to other friends-in-need.

  15. 15 Jen Levin January 5, 2008 at 10:22 pm

    I join everyone else in saying “Congrats” on a year of blogging and on all of your success. You’ve been a great inspiration to me just starting out. Keep up the great work!

  16. 16 Leanne January 5, 2008 at 11:24 pm

    Pick Me! I’m still waiting for my copy to arrive from Amazon.ca. – three weeks they told me, that was over a month ago. Sigh.

    But, if I win, I’ll read the other copy, and put the SIGNED one up on the shelf beside my “signed” books…that’s the special section the kids aren’t allowed to touch.

    Thanks!

  17. 17 Katie January 6, 2008 at 4:20 am

    Happy Blogaversary!

    I have only found your blog recently but have been scouring the archives and soaking up all the wonderful gems held in them. Its been like coming home in a way – back to my long forgotten dream of becoming a writer and written from the corner of the world I called home for most of my life. Thank you and looking towards the future!

  18. 18 Gabrielle January 6, 2008 at 9:38 am

    Fabulous! Great job, Christina! My mother took your class last session and really enjoyed it, it’s fantastic what you have achieved.

  19. 19 Cindi Hoppes January 6, 2008 at 11:39 am

    You have a wonderful website. I am very glad I found you. You must be very proud of your one-year blogging anniversary. Best wishes for many more years. Thanks for the contest…..Cindi

  20. 21 warillever January 6, 2008 at 4:58 pm

    Happy anniversary!

    I read your book at Barnes and Noble in one sitting, but would love t have a copy of my own 😉

  21. 22 Pattie January 6, 2008 at 5:37 pm

    Congratulations, Christina!
    Pattie (one of your students :))

  22. 23 Rose January 6, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    Thanks for the offer!

  23. 24 Sherry January 6, 2008 at 6:02 pm

    Just discovered your site tonight. Looking forward to a long relationship AND winning that free, SIGNED, book!. Good luck in 2008.

    Sherry

  24. 25 Momeo January 6, 2008 at 8:35 pm

    Nice work on the blog. More than nice! Much, much more. I really enjoy checking into your blog, one of the very few I dial into more than now and then. Congratulations on your hard-earned sucess. It’s been about a year since I took your WPSS, and have been writing steadily since. It was a great help. And, thanks for another give-away!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,843 Visitors

