Book Two is Officially Announced!

From Publisher’s Lunch on Januay 8, 2007:

NON-FICTION: HOW-TO
Author of Writer Mama: How to Raise a Writing Career Alongside Your Kids Christina Katz’s GET KNOWN BEFORE THE BOOK DEAL: Use Your Personal Strengths to Grow an Author Platform, to Jane Friedman at Writer’s Digest Books, by Rita Rosenkranz Literary Agency.

Check out my new blog of the same name.

What do you think? Does it sound helpful?

10 Responses to “Book Two is Officially Announced!”


  1. 1 Andrea McMann January 8, 2008 at 8:12 am

    Christina,

    I was hoping your second book would be about something like this! You’ve done a great job promoting yourself and your book, and I can’t wait to read the new one!

    Andrea

  2. 2 Tiffani January 8, 2008 at 9:24 am

    Book Two is officially on my list of must-reads! I can’t wait. Congrats!

  3. 3 Mary Jo C. January 8, 2008 at 11:22 am

    Congratulations! Though I may have had a leg up on the topic, because it kind of slipped out when you gave the presentation at Columbia College (shh! I didn’t tell)

    Can’t wait to read this one! Still working through the exercises in Writer Mama…

  4. 4 hi kooky January 8, 2008 at 12:26 pm

    Hi Christina,

    I recently found you through a desperate search for a writers’ group in my area (no such luck, so far). Anyway, I was excited to find your blog. I’m a stay-at-home mom of two boys, and I’m thinking about doing something with my writing. Right now I’ve got a blog, but I’m interested in keeping my options open for the time both boys are in school all day. I think I’ll take a look at your book(s) and keep checking here for updates, ideas, and encouragement!

    Thanks for sharing your experience!
    Hi Kooky (I’m keeping the blog anonymous for now.)

  5. 5 contentmama January 8, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    Happy New Year, Christina, and congrats! The platform pitch sounds ideal. Keep ridin’ that wave. I’ll be checking out your new blog.

  6. 6 Stephanie January 8, 2008 at 3:40 pm

    It sounds fascinating! I look forward to reading it!

  7. 7 The Writer Mama January 9, 2008 at 8:10 am

    Thanks for your good wishes, mamas! Write on!

  8. 8 Kristy January 9, 2008 at 10:41 am

    Hi Christina,

    First of all, you have officially inspired me with your first book. I picked it up on a whim, wanting “some day to do something with my writing.” But now I’ve joined a writer mama’s group in my area (first meeting for me this coming Sunday!) and submitted a tip and some quotes to Parents mag. It’s a start! Your new book sounds great and I can’t wait to get a copy when it comes out. I’m also looking forward to taking your online course for the short stuff this year.

    You mentioned movies some posts back. I just saw Juno and loved it, a sweet movie, great for moms I think. Also, I recommend Dan, In Real Life. He’s a writer, but it’s more about family dynamics, falling in love, etc.

    Congrats on your new book, it’s like having a new baby!

    Kristy

  9. 9 sagecohen January 9, 2008 at 8:42 pm

    I can’t wait to get my hands on that book! WOOOOOO HOOOOOO!!!!!

  10. 10 Jennifer Applin January 11, 2008 at 12:24 pm

    This sounds like a great reference book I’ll be pulling off my shelf for years to come! I can’t wait to check it out 🙂


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,571 Visitors

