Being Enough: Closing Words for Busy Moms:

Megan Pincus Kajitani

By Megan Pincus Kajitani

“Best be yourself, imperial, plain, and true!”

~ Elizabeth Barrett Browning

Writer mama, you needn’t be anything but who you are. Embrace your life’s stories, your regrets, your evolving dreams. Honor your messy kitchen, your card-table office, your high-school poems, your food-stained yoga pants. Write from what you know, see and imagine. No more education, time or possessions are needed. No one else is better or worse. So just do it. Be a mother. Be a writer. Be you, and that is enough.
“““““““““““““““““““““““““““““`
Megan Pincus Kajitani is a California-based writer mama and recovering overachiever who blogs at Having Enough (In a “Have-It-All” World).

6 Responses to “Being Enough: Closing Words for Busy Moms:”


  1. 1 Tiffani January 15, 2008 at 7:58 am

    Megan,

    I love this. I’ve printed it out and put it on my desk as a reminder that I have stories that no one else can tell and that being me is good enough. Thanks!

  2. 2 Shawn January 15, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    Awesome, Megan. Just awesome. Thanks. I, too, am printing it out and displaying it where I can read it. Now, if I can just find a place …

  3. 3 Melissa January 15, 2008 at 1:50 pm

    Thanks for the reminder, Megan! We each have our own story to tell, and no one else can do it like we can. What a reassuring thought!

  4. 4 Yoga Mama January 16, 2008 at 8:11 am

    Very inspiring… so glad I found your blog. I am now a subscriber and will definitely keep checking it.

  5. 5 Megan January 16, 2008 at 8:23 am

    Thanks so much for your comments, writer mamas! And thank you, Christina, for the opportunity to share the “being enough/having enough” message with fellow travelers. It sure saves me to remember it! 🙂

  6. 6 hi kooky January 16, 2008 at 10:50 am

    Thank you for your words of encouragement. I don’t think we hear that message enough. Salve for the soul!


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

More Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,567 Visitors

