Congratulations, Writer Mamas! Your Success Stories Here

Well, I’ve been remiss to not share any of the many success stories that are landing in my inbox.

I thought I would save them up for The Writer Mama zine, but it looks like it’s going to be hard to keep up.

So, I created a page on this blog where you can come and post your success stories any time and inspire, not just me, but everyone!

See that tab on the top of the page? All the way to the right? The one that says “Your Success”?

That’s the place to post your success stories. And then I can gather them up and feature them here.

Thanks so much for sharing. Your successes always make my day. 🙂

And if you feel shy, feel free to email me. Just let me know if I can brag for you.

Drumroll please…

Bee Diva, Melissa Baldwin, was published in the Jan/Feb 2008 issue of Today’s Christian.

Erika Parker Price landed her first clip on the COVER of The Seattle Times:

A fight for orca’s freedom
Since first orca capture, views have changed
Public invited to hear regional orca experts

I’ve asked Erika to post the tale of her success story…coming soon!

On January 8th, Lora Shinn saw her byline in Pregnancy Magazine. Way to go Lora!

She wrote me this touching note:

Dear Christina,

I’m writing to thank you for your wisdom, patience, and encouragement. Your book and advice changed my life. After I read Writer Mama, I realized that YES, I could do this writin’ thang. Success takes dedication and hard work …and yes, stupid mistakes…but it pays off.

Today, I saw my name in the pages of Pregnancy magazine. The query I wrote in class — with the help of your valuable support and critique — was accepted, assigned, and published. I’ve completed multiple other assignments for national magazines, and I’m looking forward to more.

Thank you, Christina!

Lora

Deb Royal is going to have a story in Cup of Comfort for Families Touched by Alzhiemers coming out in Fall of 2008. Wahoo!

Deb said: I’ve said it before and I will say it again: I’m certainly glad I took that first class with you those many years ago. If I had waited, I would have missed you!

I don’t think this is all that I have, but I’m out of time at the moment.

Write on, mamas! And keep sharing your successes with us!

Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,708 Visitors

