Are You Too Nice?

And even more importantly, is being too nice getting in the way of your success?

I’m not saying be abrupt or rude to the folks in the biz. That’s not what I’m saying at all.

What I am saying, is that sometimes the way we interact with the people we encounter in everyday life will stop our success in its tracks.

Take this quiz to find out if you are even a little bit too nice.

And then come back and tell us: Are you too nice and is being too nice getting in the way of your success?

3 Responses to “Are You Too Nice?”


  1. 1 Linda Harris January 28, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    I’ve always known I’m too nice. But I’ve been working on it. I don’t worry so much about what others think of me any more.

  2. 2 Tabitha January 28, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    I am too nice. Funny thing is until now I wouldn’t have thought I was nice at all. Thank you for sharing the list.

    I’m sure being too nice gets in the way of my writing because I’ll talk on the phone with friends instead of telling them I need to work.

  3. 3 Rebecca Laffar-Smith January 29, 2008 at 3:34 am

    I was surprised to find out I’m not TOO nice. 🙂 That’s good. I don’t want to be a doormat. I do believe it is important to be nice, kind, considerate, curteous, etc. Especially in the business world since these traits (along with being very good) will keep you on the lists of editors and clients. Of course, there is nice and there is doormat. If you let everyone walk all over you then your business will collapse. I think the difference is confidence. Know yourself and know what you’re worth then demand you get the respect you deserve.


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,649 Visitors

