Monday Forecast: Snow?

School was canceled today for a threat of snow. Here’s hoping! 🙂

Samantha and the dogs would be thrilled. My husband is home (because he’s a teacher) and doesn’t mind the wet and cold. So, come on snow!

Let’s see, I have three deadlines, two zines to edit/post, and my book deadline to juggle this week…no problem, right?

Please check out the “pages” that come with this blog. See those little tabs up above? I recently added one called “Markets.” Anything else you’d like to see up there?

It’s six a.m. and time to get to work! Have a productive week, mamas!

P.S. Only ONE spot left in the Writing and Publishing the Short Stuff Class that begins on February 13th.

2 Responses to “Monday Forecast: Snow?”


  1. 1 Linda Harris January 28, 2008 at 2:31 pm

    I have to chuckle about school being cancelled for a “forecast” of snow! Here in Colorado, even if it does snow, that doesn’t mean school is cancelled. But when we lived in Alabama, when that first snowflake fell, the kids were sent home pronto. (I was a substitute teacher, and didn’t mind it one bit. As long as I showed up in the morning, I got paid for the whole day.)

    At least your husband’s home so you don’t have to put off your writing to take care of Samantha. Let us know if it actually did snow!

  2. 2 Rebecca Laffar-Smith January 29, 2008 at 3:31 am

    I’m very jealous, at least you GET snow! It never snows here. If we’re incredibly super lucky we’ll get sent home on a particularly hot day but that doesn’t seem to happen very often any more. Even 40C classrooms the kids are working hard with the opportunity to get a drink more often.

    I hope your Samantha has fun in the snow and hubby too. Don’t forget to give yourself a break from all those deadlines to have fun with the family too.


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,718 Visitors

