What I’m Up To These Days Work-wise

I feel like I’m not blogging as much as usual and that’s probably true. What have I been up to? Well…

1. The book, the whole book and nothing but the book. All 60,000 words of it. Phew! That’s a lot o’ words!

2. Publishing my e-zines (Writers on the Rise and The Writer Mama) and e-mail messages with lots of mistakes lately (I’m also usually the one who adds typos back in after my editors do a great job taking them out). But this has been an especially bad month for e-zine confusion! Next month will be better.

3. Hosting the Northwest Author Series that I started in the Fall. Up next is screenwriter Cynthia Whitcomb on February 24th—Academy Award day.

4. Preparing for two classes that start next week, Writing and Publishing the Short Stuff (Especially for Moms) and Targeting Your Best Writing Markets. (!!!)

So, yeah, been pretty busy. After next week things should lighten up a bit.

It’s almost time for my workout and I can’t miss it today because I skipped on Tuesday and did this instead:

Cupcake

2 Responses to “What I’m Up To These Days Work-wise”


  1. 1 Shawn February 11, 2008 at 3:54 pm

    Oh, yum!
    That’s better than a workout.

  2. 2 The Writer Mama February 18, 2008 at 8:37 pm

    My deadline is wreaking havoc with my workout resolution!

    Oh, well. Deadlines must be met.

    🙂 C


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,865 Visitors

