Archive for February 25th, 2008

Don’t Forget: A List

Don’t forget that Friday, Leap Day, is the last day to send in your receipt for a new copy of Writer Mama that you got this month to get the essay markets. You may forward your receipt to: “writer mama 2 at earthlink dot net”

Don’t forget that the week to submit your application for the next full scholarship for Writing and Publishing The Short Stuff is between March 9-March 16th. I’ll announce the application requirements on March 8th. Please pass it on!

Don’t forget that the next round of classes starts April 16th. I’ll be offering WPSS and Pitching Practice. (I’ve decided to hold off on Platform Building Basics until August 20th. I’ll update the classes page soon.)

Don’t forget that I’m raising the price of WPSS in August to $199.00. Sign up for April for your last chance to get the less expensive price.

Don’t forget (okay, you probably didn’t know this) the WPSS class will likely be full by the time of the scholarship winner announcement) so don’t plan to try for the scholarship first and then sign up for the class if you don’t win. The scholarship is only for folks who truly cannot afford the class. 🙂

Don’t forget to keep aiming higher and higher and higher…that’s the path to success!

Writer Mama Invitations to Conferences!

Well, I’m having a happy Monday. I was just re-invited to the Writer’s Digest/BEA Conference in L.A. on Wednesday, May 28th. Yahoo!

I’ve also been invited to the SCBWI-Oregon Writer’s Conference in Portland, Oregon on May 16th-17th.

And, it’s official. I’ve been re-invited to the Willamette Writers Conference in Portland, Oregon August 1-3rd.

Will I see you at any of these conferences? I sure hope so! (Always come up and introduce yourself if we’ve connected online—or even if we haven’t.)

You may want to read Mary Andonian’s Writing Conference Success columns in the 2007 Writer’s on the Rise to start getting your conference game going now.

I’ll be offering a nonfiction book proposal writing class this summer, Craft a Saleable Nonfiction Proposal.

If you haven’t already planned a writer’s conference into your year, I highly recommend it! Having a deadline always helps. Mixing with industry insiders and hearing about the latest trends is key. And connecting with fellow writers LIVE is one of my favorite things. 🙂

Hope to see you at a Writer’s Conference in 2008!


Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 186,708 Visitors