Writer Mama Invitations to Conferences!

Well, I’m having a happy Monday. I was just re-invited to the Writer’s Digest/BEA Conference in L.A. on Wednesday, May 28th. Yahoo!

I’ve also been invited to the SCBWI-Oregon Writer’s Conference in Portland, Oregon on May 16th-17th.

And, it’s official. I’ve been re-invited to the Willamette Writers Conference in Portland, Oregon August 1-3rd.

Will I see you at any of these conferences? I sure hope so! (Always come up and introduce yourself if we’ve connected online—or even if we haven’t.)

You may want to read Mary Andonian’s Writing Conference Success columns in the 2007 Writer’s on the Rise to start getting your conference game going now.

I’ll be offering a nonfiction book proposal writing class this summer, Craft a Saleable Nonfiction Proposal.

If you haven’t already planned a writer’s conference into your year, I highly recommend it! Having a deadline always helps. Mixing with industry insiders and hearing about the latest trends is key. And connecting with fellow writers LIVE is one of my favorite things. 🙂

Hope to see you at a Writer’s Conference in 2008!

3 Responses to “Writer Mama Invitations to Conferences!”


  1. 1 Besu February 25, 2008 at 2:01 pm

    I’m going to be attending the Desert Dreams conference in Phoenix coming up in April. This is my first, so I’m a bit nervous and excited. There are so many unknowns, though, and I want to be as prepared as possible. I’ve read the Writer’s on the Rise article, but even more information would be great. I’m going to try and get a web site started… I’m going to get business cards… do I need to be in interview-dress attire the whole weekend? Or just when I meet with an agent?

  2. 2 The Writer Mama February 25, 2008 at 8:28 pm

    Why not reread section four of Writer Mama?

    That’s the section called “Poise.”

    I think it will give you a feel for what to expect.

    Hope that’s helpful.

    Have fun!

    🙂 C

  3. 3 Besu February 26, 2008 at 9:47 am

    Thank you! I found the answers I needed. I appreciate you taking time out of your crazy schedule to point me in the right direction.


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,755 Visitors

