Misc. Thoughts from a Misc. Brain

Wow. I’m still tired from meeting my Get Known Before the Book Deal Deadline last week.

I worked my (bleep!) off. For months. This past weekend I was tired to the bone.

Apparently I’m still recovering. On the upside, no more getting up at 4:00 a.m.! (At least not this month.)

I can’t tell you how nice it is to have a bit of a breather and work at a nice manageable pace.

I even took a nap today! What an amazing concept.

My workout (on the trampoline while watching Oprah) hit a skid, unfortunately, about two weeks ago. Haven’t been willing to get on the scale to access the damage yet. Not losing sleep over it either, though.

It was such a beautiful day today that I took the dogs for a walk. My husband usually runs them but he has his dress rehearsal for Thoroughly Modern Millie tonight.

I’m thinking about switching my workouts outside now that the weather has been so nice (sorry, snowbound mamas!). Maybe even work my way up to running with the dogs.

Now that would be quite a sight.

This is one of those  posts you are never supposed to write. You know that kind that doesn’t really say anything…yeah, this is one of those. But sometimes I think it’s okay to break the rules as long as you don’t step on anyone else’s toes while breaking them. Know what I’m saying?

Going to definitely do more recuperating this week and enjoy going my hubby’s show a few times with Samantha and some of her little friends. It’s full of tap dancing and twenties fashions and fun. 🙂

Catching up on all things household-related, as well. But that’s really boring to write about. Suffice it to say, I didn’t recognize my own kitchen earlier, I’d gotten so used to dirty cabinets and stacked dishes.

It feels like…turning a corner. And I like that feeling.

Happy hump day!

3 Responses to “Misc. Thoughts from a Misc. Brain”


  1. 1 Harley Sachs February 26, 2008 at 8:20 pm

    Saw your column in Willamette Writer.
    One anecdote: when I first started freelancing I wrote for Motor GUide magazine. My friend the editor revealed that when they were short of submissionshe wrote many of the stories, but to make the magazine look like igt had a lot of writers he would put different names on his articles, e.g Tom Jones, Bill Smith, etc. then he would get letters to the editor saying “That Jones is a great writer, but dump that dud Bill Smoth.” SOmetimes the bylines are fakes.

    –Harley Sachs

  2. 2 Julianne February 27, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    You’ve inspired me. I’m at a blogging loss today and think I might just do one of “those” posts too.

    SO jealous of your warm weather by the way. We were at 25 degrees this morning and I live in the SOUTH!

  3. 3 Linda Harris February 27, 2008 at 8:12 pm

    Congratulations on getting your book done! I can’t wait to see it.


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,865 Visitors

