Quick Updates From One Busy Mama

Happy Friday, mamas!

My daughter, Samantha, turns six a week from tomorrow. How did that happen?

Seems like just yesterday I could carry her around like a rugby ball tucked into my arm. 🙂

Amidst party-planning for my little social butterfly, I am still playing administrative catch-up from my deadline a couple weeks ago, so here’s a couple quick updates:

1. There are only four three two more spaces left in the April WPSS class for non-scholarship applicants. Sorry to talk about this stuff so much, but I thought you might want to know. Here’s the classes page, which has recently been updated.

2. I will post the April The Writer Mama Scholarship info tomorrow. You may not pay for the class after applying for the scholarship because the scholarship is ONLY for moms who cannot afford the class. (Besides, it will be full by then.)

3. The next WPSS classes start in August and October. Hope to see you in one of them, if not this time around. (The price will go up to $199.00 for WPSS starting in August 2008. I have been advised to charge $225, but I want as many moms as possible to benefit from the newly updated class with markets, so I’m dragging my feet on that.)

4. The Writer Mama zine will go out TODAY come h–l or high water. This is what I’m telling myself anyway. 😉

5. Almost forgot! Today is the last day to sign up to get on my blogroll and earn a chance to win Kelly James-Enger’s Ready, Aim, Specialize! (Comment to this post until midnight tonight.)

Have a great weekend!

1 Response to “Quick Updates From One Busy Mama”


  1. 1 Lisa Bakewell March 7, 2008 at 4:54 pm

    Just found your blog today. Great site! I’ve RSS’d the feed, so I’ll be able to keep track of what’s going on here daily.

    Lisa


Comments are currently closed.



Christina Katz's Facebook profile

Whatcha lookin’ for?

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

My Latest Flickr Photos

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 186,756 Visitors

